Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

ERDAS APOLLO & ECW/JP2

Wondering how others have configured their ERDAS APOLLO server or what data they are crawling? The ERDAS APOLLO Discussion board is a place to find information, share ideas and more. Join the community, connect, contribute and share.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎06-02-2018

create service error

Dear all,

 

I was trying to create raster service, but then got interrupted. Then, I force close the data manager.
I log in again as admin and try to open the raster service, but then freeze with busy cursor icon. I force close again, and got this message box :

service error.png

 

what does this mean and what should I do to get the raster services back?

Thank you for your kind attention
Amalia

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 287
Registered: ‎11-16-2015

Re: create service error

Hi Amalia,

 

Maybe this is just a crash of the Data Manager.

Have you checked if APOLLO is up and running: http://myServer/erdas-apollo/

If you have created some "legacy services" ("Services" section in the Data Manager), they are available using that king of URL:

http://myServer/erdas-apollo/serviceType/serviceName?request=getCapabilities&service=WMS&version=1.3.0

where "serviceType" is "coverage", "vector" or "map"

 

Florent

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 809
Registered: ‎07-30-2015

Re: create service error

Any error in tomcat log? Are you using the latest Apollo 2018 update 3?

 

best

haiyan

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎06-02-2018

Re: create service error

Hi Haiyan,

 

Yes, I was using Data manager 2018 update 3.

But then I go back to 2018 update 2. In this update 2, it goes well.

 

Thanks.

Amalia

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.