Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

Spatial Modeler

Discuss topics with other Hexagon Geospatial Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of our products.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Super Contributor
Posts: 391
Registered: ‎10-27-2015
Accepted Solution

Modifying tables in the Spatial Modeler for managing strings

Dear all,

 

How can I change the values in a string table in the Spatial Modeler?

 

I would like to update an attribute, after the first filter. I would like to take the 134 element table (than now contains OK for alla the rows) and change OK with another string. Is it possible?

 

Why the Custome Table operator have not the ports? 

thank you very much

Regards
Giuseppe

spatial.PNG

Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎06-01-2016

Re: Modifying tables in the Spatial Modeler for managing strings

Hello Giuseppe,

 

If you double click the Custom table operator it will allow you to edit it. However I cannot see a way to edit only x values - you could change all values by:

 

  1. create a 134 element table of string values
  2. then select all rows
  3. enter the string into New String box
  4. update 'from below'
  5. then use the Update attribute operator to apply to the feature file. 

 

 

table_custom_edit.PNG

 

 

 

Staff
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎07-04-2016

Re: Modifying tables in the Spatial Modeler for managing strings

Hello Giuseppe,

 

In addition to the solution provided by Emily, here some other ways how you can work with your string attributes:

 

1. Below is the way how you can replace the string from selected attribute with another:

 

2017-09-12 13_24_32-Untitled_1 - ERDAS IMAGINE 2016.png

 

2. Below is the way how you can modify the string values in the selected attribute. For example, to add _OK to any of the strings within the selected attribute:

 

2017-09-12 13_25_43-Untitled_1 - ERDAS IMAGINE 2016.png

 

3. And the last one is the way how you can modify the string of selected attribute of specific row (in my case third row). 2017-09-12 13_29_11-Untitled_1 - ERDAS IMAGINE 2016.png

 

 

Regarding Custom Table Input, select the operator and in a Properties dialog activate (place a checkmark in Show column) the Value input port.

 

2017-09-12 13_24_32-Untitled_1 - ERDAS IMAGINE 2016.png

 

 

Kind Regards,
Marina Vardovska
Hexagon Geospatial Support
Super Contributor
Posts: 391
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Modifying tables in the Spatial Modeler for managing strings

Thank you both for the support!!

Regards

Super Contributor
Posts: 391
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Modifying tables in the Spatial Modeler for managing strings

Dear mvardos,

I would like to add to a shapefile a new attribute column, for example with string as data type.

If I add custom Table Input Operator I have double click on it in order to set a number of rows and it is not automatically (if i change the feature in input)

Is not possible to built a custom table changing the size  automatically (for example using feature count from feature information operator)?

THank you very much

 

Regards

 

table.PNG

Staff
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎07-04-2016

Re: Modifying tables in the Spatial Modeler for managing strings

Hello Giuseppe,

 

Below is the way how you can do it. A String Input operator is responsible here for what data will be in each row. Leave it empty if you need to create an empty new column.

2017-09-13 13_15_01-Untitled_1 - ERDAS IMAGINE 2016.png

 

 

Kind Regards,
Marina Vardovska
Hexagon Geospatial Support
Highlighted
Super Contributor
Posts: 391
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Modifying tables in the Spatial Modeler for managing strings

Thank you mvardos! You are a spatial modeler magician!

Regards

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.