Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

Support GeoMedia Smart Client

GeoMedia Smart Client community discussion board is where you can create, contribute and share information and knowledge in regards to configuring as well as working with GeoMedia Smart Client. Find your answers, share your knowledge and help build a strong GeoMedia Smart Client community.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 101
Registered: ‎07-07-2016
Accepted Solution

Pagination of combobox

I have a combobox containing 20000 items.

Is it possible to turn on some pagination in combobox?

Staff
Posts: 724
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Pagination of combobox

I would suggest 2 alternatives:

 

  • editable combobox
  • autocomplete

Please have a look at the doc here.

 

HTH,

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 101
Registered: ‎07-07-2016

Re: Pagination of combobox

EditableCombobox doesn't work with such number of items (According to the documentation 'the total number of items should not exceed 100').

So You mean that I should write some js code that gets data from server using AJAX and then put the data into my EditableCombobox?

 

for example:

 

var data = getDataFromServer(query);

var lovWidget = IG.form.getItemById('EditableCombobox1');
lovWidget.fill(data, dataItemsCount);

 

Am I right?

Staff
Posts: 724
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Pagination of combobox

as alternative you can use a formtable and a textfield to filter the content of the table.

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 101
Registered: ‎07-07-2016

Re: Pagination of combobox

Ok, it could be the solution.

I've made a form containing textbox and table.

Now how can I filter table content after enter on textbox?

 

IG.vent.on('form:ready', function(form)
{
   form.getItemById('FilterField').value.subscribe(function(textInput)
   {
         ???
   });
});

Staff
Posts: 724
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Pagination of combobox

you don't need to do it on your own, it is enough to include {FORM.TextFieldName} in the where clause of the SQL parameter for your formtable.

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 101
Registered: ‎07-07-2016

Re: Pagination of combobox

Thanks!

 

Your solution works perfectly.

 

select id, nazwa_rzeki from mphp.rzeki_r where upper(nazwa_rzeki) like upper({Form.FilterField}) || '%'

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.