Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

Support M.App Enterprise

Discuss topics with other M.App Enterprise Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of it.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎04-11-2016
Accepted Solution

Point clustering not working after upgrading to 16.1 SP1

Hi

 

I have just upgrade to 16.1 SP1.

The advertising demo video shows clustering is supported, however I cannot seem to get it work.

I ticked "Use Faster Rendering (less interactiity)", doesn't seem to do anything.ClusteringIssue1.png

 

ClusteringIssue2.png

 

Any ideas what I may have done wrong here?

 

Cheers

Yuan

Staff
Posts: 697
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Point clustering not working after upgrading to 16.1 SP1

hi Yuan,

 

please publish the vectorset again, that should solve the issue.

 

HTH,

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎04-11-2016

Re: Point clustering not working after upgrading to 16.1 SP1

Thanks Stefano.

My dataset had a scale band setting in Vector Data, after I remove the scale band and re-published the dataset, I could see clustering behaving fine.

 

Thanks for your help.

 

 

Cheers

Yuan

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-24-2017

Re: Point clustering not working after upgrading to 16.1 SP1

Hi.

I'm getting the same problem, but, i've tried creating cache for vector set many times, also loading several times de vector data, i've cheked the table for null values and invalid geometry also increse the server capacities and I can not reach the clustering.

What could am i doing wrong?

Staff
Posts: 340
Registered: ‎11-12-2015

Re: Point clustering not working after upgrading to 16.1 SP1

Hi elflakoconk,

 

Is it true that you have also just upgraded to 16.1 SP 1 (stated in thread title) and see this issue? If yes, you should upgrade to latest release M.App Enterprise 2016.1 Update 4  which has the newer Feature Analyzer for Analyzer Views and try again this workflow.

 

If you are on this latest version already you can look in the configuration and see if Theme Display is set to 'Point Symbols' on the Color Configuration tab. This will cause the clustering to disable

pointsymbol.PNG

 

 

HTH

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-24-2017

Re: Point clustering not working after upgrading to 16.1 SP1

 Thats it, i'll try again after upgrading, 

Thanks a lot.

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Development Ticket through our Development Ticket Portal.