Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

Support M.App Enterprise

Discuss topics with other M.App Enterprise Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of it.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎04-11-2016
Accepted Solution

Tooltip behaves incorrectly in Browser MApp

Hi

 

I am on MappEnt 16.1.

I set up a vector feature with tooltip as follows:

{ENTITY.Construction}{ENTITY.yearlaid_year}{ENTITY.Depth}{ENTITY.Diameter}{ENTITY.PipeType}{ENTITY.Maintenance}

TooltipIssue02.png

 

Then I created a legend off this vector feature and added the legend as a map view in MApp. When I launch MApp, the features display fine on the map, but in the tooltip only the first attribtue is displayed correctly, the rests are just displaying the attribute names, see below:

TooltipIssue.png

 

It's very interesting as the tooltip in Incident Analyzer view behaves correctly.

TooltipIssue03.png

 

Any ideas, suggestions are appreciated.

 

 

Cheers

Yuan

 

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎03-03-2016

Re: Tooltip behaves incorrectly in Browser MApp

This was already sent to us. It's already fixed and included in the upcoming release 16.1 Upate 1 (will be shipped in October) 

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎04-11-2016

Re: Tooltip behaves incorrectly in Browser MApp

Cool thanks 

 

cheers

Yuan

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎04-11-2016

Re: Tooltip behaves incorrectly in Browser MApp

Hi

 

Updated to 16.1 Update 11, issue still exists.

Tooltip not displaying correctly in map view.

 

Cheers

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎03-03-2016

Re: Tooltip behaves incorrectly in Browser MApp

Is the vector layer cached? 

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎04-11-2016

Re: Tooltip behaves incorrectly in Browser MApp

yes, I created a mygeoservice item containing multiple feature classes and then published it.

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎03-03-2016

Re: Tooltip behaves incorrectly in Browser MApp

Well the MyGeoservice doesn't matter here ... I meant the vector cache. But anyway, please try recreating the vector cache and try it again.

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Development Ticket through our Development Ticket Portal.