APOLLO & ECW/JP2 Discussions

Wondering how others have configured their ERDAS APOLLO server or what data they are crawling? The ERDAS APOLLO Discussion board is a place to find information, share ideas and more. Join the community, connect, contribute and share.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎11-07-2016

Error while getting service capabilities entry point for [WMS] of service

Hi,

 

I have configured ERDAS Apollo 2016 EP02 using self signed certificate.

I have followed

http://community.hexagongeospatial.com/t5/ERDAS-APOLLO-Q-A/Setup-Apollo-2016-with-public-facing-serv...

 

Now when i am trying to create a service using Shape file, i am getting a warrning popup stating..

Error while getting service capabilities entry point for [WMS] of service

 

Service is created and i am able to access the Service URL.

https://in-g-igsserver.ingrnet.com/erdas-apollo/vector/AMPHOETEMPSHAPEFILE

 

 

I have attached the service log png.

 

Please suggest.

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 987
Registered: ‎07-30-2015

Re: Error while getting service capabilities entry point for [WMS] of service

Hi Ndiwedi,

 

After configured your Apollo 2016 server with HTTPs certificate, can you crawl any data using data manager crawler?
Any error in the tomcat log? Any error in Apollo config wizard log?

 

best
haiyan

Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎08-29-2018

Re: Error while getting service capabilities entry point for [WMS] of service

Hi,

 

I know its an very old post. But I have recently faced this issue. so thought of sharing the knowledge. 

 

Exactly the same issue i have got recently what ndiwedi mentioned. 

 

The issue would be the provides.fac files would have not changed to https while configuration.

 

Solution is, Need to change the links manually for all the providers.fac placed in each folder at C:\Program Files\Hexagon\ERDAS APOLLO\config\erdas-apollo\providers from http to https and port 80 to 443 with respected hostname.

 

For e.g. The link "http#//karthik#80/erdas-apollo/coverage" has to be changed to "https#//karthik#443/erdas-apollo/coverage"

 

Edit only http and 80 part. Dont touch anything. 

 

And also follow the point 7,8 and 9 mentioned in the below link, 

 

https://community.hexagongeospatial.com/t5/APOLLO-ECW-Q-A/Setup-Apollo-2018-with-public-facing-serve...

 

It works for me. Hope it helps. 

 

Regards, 

Karthik.