APOLLO & ECW/JP2 Discussions

Wondering how others have configured their ERDAS APOLLO server or what data they are crawling? The ERDAS APOLLO Discussion board is a place to find information, share ideas and more. Join the community, connect, contribute and share.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎06-21-2016

How to create vectors service in ERDAS APOLLO

Hi everyone,

I don't know how to create the vectors service same as sample "ATLANTA_VECTOR" in ERDAS APOLLO so someone please help me.

many thanks

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-01-2016

Re: How to create vectors service in ERDAS APOLLO

If you want to create a vector service, just like "ATLANTA_VECTOR" you have to go into Data Manager > right click the provider then select "Clone Provider" > set the name of the new provider > edit the path to the data source as needed...

Hope it helps

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎06-21-2016

Re: How to create vectors service in ERDAS APOLLO

Apollo_Vectors.png


@SF341095 wrote:

If you want to create a vector service, just like "ATLANTA_VECTOR" you have to go into Data Manager > right click the provider then select "Clone Provider" > set the name of the new provider > edit the path to the data source as needed...

Hope it helps


Could you help me step by step? because I'm a new member in ERDAS APOLLO

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-01-2016

Re: How to create vectors service in ERDAS APOLLO

Hi DUC... From your answer, I think maybe I´m not quite getting your question.

Can you tell me if you´re asking how to generate a new provider,  a new Layer/Dataset or how to set/create a style?

 

DM03.jpg

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎06-21-2016

Re: How to create vectors service in ERDAS APOLLO

Hi S.Fonseca

Could you tell me how to generate a new provide, create a legend?

I look forward to hearing from you soon

many thanks

Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 365
Registered: ‎11-16-2015

Re: How to create vectors service in ERDAS APOLLO

Hi Duc,

 

Right-click on the vector services and choose "Create Service"

Create Service

 

By creating a new service, you create a new provider.

You can see it (or edit) in C:\Program Files\Hexagon\ERDAS APOLLO\config\erdas-apollo\providers\vector\providers.fac

The URL of your new service (both WMS and WFS in your case) will be http://SERVER-NAME/erdas-apollo/vector/SERVICE-NAME

Here you can find more information: Data Manager documentation

Regards,

 

Florent

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎06-21-2016

Re: How to create vectors service in ERDAS APOLLO

Hi florent.caelen,

I've imported two file (*.gml,*xsd). I have ecountered an error.Pls see the pictures below.

GML.png

 

GML1.png

Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 365
Registered: ‎11-16-2015

Re: How to create vectors service in ERDAS APOLLO

Did you try just to use the GML (not select the xsd)?

Is it you GML valid?

Does it work if you use a shapefile (select "shape service")?