APOLLO & ECW/JP2 Discussions

Wondering how others have configured their ERDAS APOLLO server or what data they are crawling? The ERDAS APOLLO Discussion board is a place to find information, share ideas and more. Join the community, connect, contribute and share.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Super Contributor
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎10-12-2015

Unable to map layer names to virtual names

ERDAS Apollo Adv/Pro 2018 update 2 installed.

Using ERDAS Apollo (Essentials) console have added a service CCC.

Service has a number of images and virtual mosaics being served up via essentials, ecwp and WMTS.

ERDASApolloCoreConsole.png

The CCC Service is setup with Anonymouse Access.

ERDASApolloCoreConsoleService.png

 

In the APPOLLOCore.log frequently see errors:

 

2018-10-17 13:25:20:302 [5468] WARN com.erdas.iws.statistics - Unable to map layer names to virtual names. Details: GetVirtualDatasetFullName and GetVirtualFolderFullName failed for CCCBaseMapPropertyAerial Unable to open service CCC
2018-10-17 13:25:20:352 [11900] WARN com.erdas.iws.statistics - Unable to map layer names to virtual names. Details: GetVirtualDatasetFullName and GetVirtualFolderFullName failed for CCCBaseMapPropertyAerial Unable to open service CCC
2018-10-17 13:25:20:360 [11912] WARN com.erdas.iws.statistics - Unable to map layer names to virtual names. Details: GetVirtualDatasetFullName and GetVirtualFolderFullName failed for AerialMosaic Unable to open service CCC
2018-10-17 13:25:20:367 [10580] WARN com.erdas.iws.statistics - Unable to map layer names to virtual names. Details: GetVirtualDatasetFullName and GetVirtualFolderFullName failed for AerialMosaic Unable to open service CCC
2018-10-17 13:25:20:368 [5468] WARN com.erdas.iws.statistics - Unable to map layer names to virtual names. Details: GetVirtualDatasetFullName and GetVirtualFolderFullName failed for CCCBaseMapPropertyAerial Unable to open service CCC
2018-10-17 13:25:20:384 [5468] WARN com.erdas.iws.statistics - Unable to map layer names to virtual names. Details: GetVirtualDatasetFullName and GetVirtualFolderFullName failed for AerialMosaic Unable to open service CCC
2018-10-17 13:25:20:387 [11900] WARN com.erdas.iws.statistics - Unable to map layer names to virtual names. Details: GetVirtualDatasetFullName and GetVirtualFolderFullName failed for AerialMosaic Unable to open service CCC
2018-10-17 13:25:20:413 [10580] WARN com.erdas.iws.statistics - Unable to map layer names to virtual names. Details: GetVirtualDatasetFullName and GetVirtualFolderFullName failed for Orthophoto_2016 Unable to open service CCC
2018-10-17 13:25:20:422 [11900] WARN com.erdas.iws.statistics - Unable to map layer names to virtual names. Details: GetVirtualDatasetFullName and GetVirtualFolderFullName failed for Orthophoto_2016 Unable to open service CCC

 

All the datasets involved display in end applications via ecwp: and WMTS fine, including when errors are being generated in the log.

ERDAS Apollo is configured to run under a service account to ensure access to datasets.

 

Any ideas why log is showing above? 

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 385
Registered: ‎11-16-2015

Re: Unable to map layer names to virtual names

Hi Shaun,

 

It might be related to APOLLO Core usage statistics, are you using that? Could you try to desable it?

 

Florent

Super Contributor
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎10-12-2015

Re: Unable to map layer names to virtual names

Any hints as to how to identify if Apollo Core statistics is in use and if so how to turn it off?

(Adv/Pro in prod - really don't want to run config wizard as then have lots of manual clean up afterwards plus release testing, sign offs, ...)

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 385
Registered: ‎11-16-2015

Re: Unable to map layer names to virtual names

Have you tried to edit the Config.xml?

Super Contributor
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎10-12-2015

Re: Unable to map layer names to virtual names

Querying usage tables held in SQL Server, it appears as if usage stats for ECWP are populating and usage stats for directx are not populating.

First time playing with the usage tables so I could be interpreting wrong. 

I'll log a ticket to find out how to get the directx (wms/wmts etc) usage stats working.