Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

Developer Discussions

Discuss topics with other Hexagon Geospatial Power Portfolio developers and experts to get the most out of our products.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎10-13-2015

GEOPACKAGE - VECTOR LABEL

Hi,

 

It's possible to generate a geopackage file of vector label?

How is it configured?

Any example?

 

Best Regards.

Marti.

Regular Contributor
Posts: 207
Registered: ‎05-25-2016

Re: GEOPACKAGE - VECTOR LABEL

Hi Marti

 

If "vector label" means text geometry as in GeoMedia the answer is No.

GeoPackage doesn't support such a geometry/graphic type (see http://www.geopackage.org/spec/#geometry_types).

 

You have to do it with a POINT geometry and a text attribute.

 

Kind regards,

hesrah

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎10-13-2015

Re: GEOPACKAGE - VECTOR LABEL

Thanks Hesrah.

 

We knows how configure and show a point geopackage file with Mobile SDK.

But How we can add a text attribute in Mobile SDK to the point layer?

 

Best Regards,

Marti.

Staff
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎01-18-2016

Re: GEOPACKAGE - VECTOR LABEL

Hi Marti

 

Please check our Sprint Review

Rafal shows how to add a text label to the point attribute.

 

BR

Dominik

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎10-13-2015

Re: GEOPACKAGE - VECTOR LABEL

Thanks Dominik
I review the sprint review.ç

Best Regards,

Marti.

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎10-13-2015

Re: GEOPACKAGE - VECTOR LABEL

Hi Dominik

 

We have tried the example explained by Rafal but not works in our App.
Maybe we have a mistake but we don't see.
We have tried the 2 options with static value and with a propertyName in both case only appears the icon.
Our layer is a Point based in a Geopackage file.

 

We are using the last Mobile SDK version.

We can shared with you a configuration url and geopackage file for test.

 

{
  "id": "bocaRecXEDatasetId",
  "name": "Boca de Rec",
  "dataset": "bocaRecXEDatasetId",
  "visible": true,
  "style": {
	"vector": {
	  "primary": {
		"icon": {
		  "image": "http://62.87.192.117/img/zombie-outbreak2.png",
		  "size": [32, 37],
		  "anchor": [16,37]
		},
		"textStyle": {
			"value": "prova",
			"style": {
				"font": "Arial",
				"offsetX": 10,
				"offsetY": 10,
				"color": "#FF0000",
				"backgroundColor": "#0000FF",
				"opacity": 1
			}
		}
	  },
	  "selection": {
		"stroke": {
		  "color": "#4646FF",
		  "width": 5
		},
		"textStyle": {
			"value": "prova",
			"style": {
				"font": "Arial",
				"offsetX": 10,
				"offsetY": 10,
				"color": "#FF0000",
				"backgroundColor": "#0000FF",
				"opacity": 1
			}
		}
	  }
	}
  },
  "heightBounds": {
	"lowerBound": 1,
	"upperBound": 500
  }
}

Best Regards,

Marti.

Staff
Posts: 332
Registered: ‎02-04-2016

Re: GEOPACKAGE - VECTOR LABEL

Hi Marti,

 

I have checked with Dominik, he mentioned that the label should work for points from geopackage.

 

Have you tried displaying label on any non-geopakage dataset (i.e. points or lines) ?  This will give us a better idea on whether your issue is related to a particular dataset.

 

Regards,

 

Frank

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎10-13-2015

Re: GEOPACKAGE - VECTOR LABEL

Hi,

 

We don't have non-geopakage dataset for test

I share with you a point geopackage file.

Maybe in debug you can see if exist an issue in this dataset.

 

For example attribute to labeling: IDENTIFICADOR

 

Best Regards,

Marti.

 

Staff
Posts: 332
Registered: ‎02-04-2016

Re: GEOPACKAGE - VECTOR LABEL

Hi Marti,

 

Could you also share your config file as well ?

 

Thanks

 

Frank

 

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎10-13-2015

Re: GEOPACKAGE - VECTOR LABEL

Do you need immediate support?
Please submit a Ticket through our
Development Ticket Portal.