Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

Developer Discussions

Discuss topics with other Hexagon Geospatial Power Portfolio developers and experts to get the most out of our products.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Accepted Solution

How to integrate / call a plugin in imagine

[ Edited ]

Hi,

First of all, sorry if these are very basic questions. I'm new to the development for ERDAS imagine but after reading the docs and trying, there are several subjects that I don't understand in all its extension.

So I've run through all the examples of Modeler SDK and I succesfully coded and compile one "hello world" very simple plugin. At the end of the day, it is a dll with a xml to help imagine call the code inside the library.

I looked everywhere, but I couldn't find documentation or examples on how to integrate this:  Where to copy these files, how to call them from Imagine?

I am also confused by the fact that it exists an SDK for Imagine (already marked as obsolete) and another for Spatial Modeler. If i understood it correctly, the Spatial Modeler one is the better option, but then again, will it run when called from Imagine environment? Are there other considerations to make this work?

Thanks,

Technical Evangelist

Re: How to integrate / call a plugin in imagine

Hi, Eloy Alfonso!

Welcome to the Spatial Modeler SDK!

The information about where to copy your DLL and XML files is in the Spatial Modeler Guide under "Extending Spatial Modeler".  The Guide is included as a PDF with the SMSDK.  When you install the SMSDK it makes a link in your Windows Start menu to the Spatial Modeler Welcome page included with the SMSDK.  This page has a link to Spatial Modeler Guide PDF in section 2.1.  The Spatial Modeler Guide is also broken into posts here on the Community.  The "Extending Spatial Modeler" section is https://community.hexagongeospatial.com/t5/Developers-Knowledge-Base/Extending-Spatial-Modeler/ta-p/...