Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

ERDAS APOLLO & ECW/JP2

Wondering how others have configured their ERDAS APOLLO server or what data they are crawling? The ERDAS APOLLO Discussion board is a place to find information, share ideas and more. Join the community, connect, contribute and share.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎05-30-2016
Accepted Solution

Apollo Core how to set level of details for Geoservice

In Apollo Core, How can a user set the amount of level of details  for a specific  Esri Geoservice. Le'ts say we want to have more than 20 whuch is the deafult?

Staff
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎06-01-2016

Re: Apollo Core how to set level of details for Geoservice

Yes you can configure a custom tile matrix set by adding it to C:\Program Files\Hexagon\ERDAS APOLLO\config\esriTileMatrixSetsInfo.xml file.

They are configured the same way the WMTS Tile matrix sets are C:\Program Files\Hexagon\ERDAS APOLLO\config\wmtsTileMatrixSetsInfo.xml

 

You just need to configure the number of layers then select the new configuration in the Apollo Core admin console.

You will need to clear your browser cache before you will see the extra levels.

 

The easy way is to copy one of the wmts tile matrix set configs to the esri config file then restart IIS.

 

More information about configuring custom tile matrix sets can be found here https://hexagongeospatial.fluidtopics.net/reader/KKFzEw2XCRMlg7fWi0InKA/lk8lA~EOCGqkcTd1HuKsmQ

 

Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎05-30-2016

Re: Apollo Core how to set level of details for Geoservice

Thank you for your answer,
But It is still not clear what to modify in order to include in the service, let’s say 21 levels of details instead of 20 only which is Default. Can you please tell me which parameter should be set? The other part you mentioned of referencing the service to the desired configuration is clear.
Thanks
Staff
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎06-01-2016

Re: Apollo Core how to set level of details for Geoservice

[ Edited ]

an easy way to create a tile matrix set with more levels is to copy one from wmtsTileMatrixSetsInfo.xml to esriTileMatrixSetsInfo.xml if you use "GoogleMapsCompatibleExt2:epsg:3857" you will get one with 26 levels

you just need to place it under the "ESRI_NZGD2000" entry in the esriTileMatrixSetsInfo.xml file.

  

 

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<!-- IMPORTANT! Edit this file very carefully and make sure you know what you are doing. -->
<EsriTileMatrixSets>
	<TileMatrixSet ID="ESRICompatible"   Alias ="ESRIGoogleMapsCompatible">
		<ScaleSet wellKnownScaleSet="ESRICompatible"/>
	</TileMatrixSet>
	<TileMatrixSet ID="ESRI_NZGD2000"  Alias ="ESRI_New_Zealand_Transverse_Mercator_2000">
     <!-- This one demonstrate the use of a list of denominators to specify a scale set.-->
		<ScaleSet CoordRefSys="epsg:2193">
			<Denominators>16000000,8000000,6000000,4000000,3000000,2000000,1000000,500000,250000,125000,75000,50000,20000,10000,5000,2500</Denominators>
		</ScaleSet>
     <!-- This one demonstrate unshowing/showing local bounding box.-->
		<ShowLocalBBox>true</ShowLocalBBox>
		<!-- Coordinates for top-left corner of each tile matrix.-->
		<Tops>1.99981E7</Tops>
		<Lefts>-4020900.0</Lefts>
		<!--Tile size. -->
		<TileWidths>256</TileWidths>
		<TileHeights>256</TileHeights>
		<!--Top level (the lowest resolution level) tile matrix size.-->
		<MatrixWidths>6</MatrixWidths>
		<MatrixHeights>15</MatrixHeights>
	</TileMatrixSet>
	<TileMatrixSet ID="GoogleMapsCompatibleExt2:epsg:3857"  Alias ="">
     <!--Demonstrate the use of power of 2 pyramid and world pixel size on max resolution level and total number of levels to specify a scale set.-->
		<ScaleSet CoordRefSys="epsg:3857">
			<Pyramid MaxResWorldPixelSize="4.665345964671E-03" TotalLevels="26"/>
		</ScaleSet>
		<ShowLocalBBox>false</ShowLocalBBox>
		<Tops>2.003750834279E7</Tops>
		<Lefts>-2.003750834279E7</Lefts>
		<TileWidths>256</TileWidths>
		<TileHeights>256</TileHeights>
		<MatrixWidths>1</MatrixWidths>
		<MatrixHeights>1</MatrixHeights>
	</TileMatrixSet>
</EsriTileMatrixSets>

Then select the new tile matrix set in the Core Console

Untitled.png

 

 

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.