Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

ERDAS APOLLO & ECW/JP2

Wondering how others have configured their ERDAS APOLLO server or what data they are crawling? The ERDAS APOLLO Discussion board is a place to find information, share ideas and more. Join the community, connect, contribute and share.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-01-2016

Setup Apollo 2016 on an internal network and public-facing name/IP

Here is my situation:

 

Have a server (server name = apollo-2016) connected to a private network with an internal IP .  The server is routed to an external IP ( 104.197.10.187 ) and has a domain ( apollo.bsigeo.net )

 

Installing Apollo using the server name when configuring the installation gives me a running apollo but if I access geospatial portal on the public IP/domain it won’t see the catalog and won't load any layer cause it's looking for apollo at http://apollo-2016/. I tried using the external IP and domain during configuration but got similar results only this time I’m not able to connect to the Apollo server even from the server itself.

 

Tried using a procedure similar to http://community.hexagongeospatial.com/t5/ERDAS-APOLLO-Q-A/Setup-Apollo-2016-with-public-facing-serv... since it seems logical that it will work in the same way but no success...

 

Is there anything I’m missing or any way I can set the proper configuration?

 

Any idea would be appreciated…

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 847
Registered: ‎07-30-2015

Re: Setup Apollo 2016 on an internal network and public-facing name/IP

Based on the forum post @ http://community.hexagongeospatial.com/t5/ERDAS-APOLLO-Q-A/Setup-Apollo-2016-with-public-facing-serv..., you can try use the external server name during configuration wizard instead of the internal hostname.

 

Hope it helps & best


haiyan

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-01-2016

Re: Setup Apollo 2016 on an internal network and public-facing name/IP

Hi guys... As I stated in the original post, I´ve already tried following the instructions in that thread and it didn´t work so the previous answer gives me nothing.

 

If I use the external server name during configuration I can not connect to the catalog at all (I get a 503 error), neither using Data Manager or Core console, same thing happens if I use the external IP.

 

Using Internal server name during configuration I can connect to the catalog from data manager and Apollo core console and Gospatial Potal sees the data published :

 

webmap_catalog001.png

 

But If I try to add the data to the map I get an error:

 

add_Layer error01.png

 

The WMS acces request gives a 500 error.

 

 

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.