Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

ERDAS IMAGINE

Discuss and share topics of interest using ERDAS IMAGINE the world’s leading geospatial data authoring system.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Ram
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-05-2015
Accepted Solution

ERDAS Imagine 2015.x ASTERL1A band 3N/3B issue

Hi Friends,

 

I am facing an issue with ERDAS Imagine 2015.x, while importing ASTER L1A data bands 3N/3B describes below-

 

Issue: Using ERDAS Imagine 2015.x  for importing data ASTER L1A, bands 3N and 3B and futher used as inputs in Imagine photogrammetry. while adding ASTER 3N/3B orbital, it provides metadata error.

 

Again i tried using same ASTER L1A data for importing 3N/3B in ERDAS imagine 2014 and 2016 version, bands 3N/3B are opening correctly in Imagine Photogrammetry 2014, 2015 and 2016 version.

 

Kindly provide any solution of this issue.

 

Thanks and Regards,

 

Ram

Staff
Posts: 576
Registered: ‎02-02-2016

Re: ERDAS Imagine 2015.x ASTERL1A band 3N/3B issue

Hi Ram,

 

The problem you reported is a known issue in ERDAS IMAGINE 2015. It was fixed in ERDAS IMAGINE 2016 v16.1.

 

Kind regards,

 

Stephen Bent

Hexagon Geospatial Support

 

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-17-2019

Re: ERDAS Imagine 2015.x ASTERL1A band 3N/3B issue

Hi,

 

I am having an issue when attempting to load ASTER data into the photogrammetry application using Imagine 2018 where it will not recognize the .hdf file, says the file  "is not an appropriate file for this type of sensor model" Any suggestions?

 

thanks

Staff
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎06-30-2016

Re: ERDAS Imagine 2015.x ASTERL1A band 3N/3B issue

[ Edited ]

Hi Ram,

 

You can not directly use the hdf format as an input image in IMAGINE Photogrammetry. First import the two bands separately using the ASTER EOS HDF format importer and then add them as input images in your photogrammetry project.

 

Best regards, Sam

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-17-2019

Re: ERDAS Imagine 2015.x ASTERL1A band 3N/3B issue

Hi Sam,

Thank you for your reply. I have imported the .hfd file and saved bands 3N and 3B as .img filed and have the same error when adding the image in the photogrammetry tool. What file type is the tool expecting?

Thanks,
skenderes
Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 211
Registered: ‎10-21-2015

Re: ERDAS Imagine 2015.x ASTERL1A band 3N/3B issue

Hello,

 

Have you selected Orbital Pushbroom/ASTER geometric model? It accepts .img format ASTER image. Here are some screencaptures.

 

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

 

Best Regards,

Yasemin

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-17-2019

Re: ERDAS Imagine 2015.x ASTERL1A band 3N/3B issue

Got it! Did not realize there was a specific ASTER .hdf file setting for the import tool. Everything seems to be working now. Thank you!
Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.