Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

ERDAS IMAGINE

Discuss and share topics of interest using ERDAS IMAGINE the world’s leading geospatial data authoring system.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
sg
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-12-2018
Accepted Solution

Error with Erdas Imagine 2018 64 bit

[ Edited ]

I am running into these error in ERDAS IMAGINE 64 bit but not on 32 bit. Any clues?

 

Program "impotadrg.exe" could not be found C:/Users/xx/.imagine1650/bin/x64URelease, CSmiley TonguerogramData/ERDAS/ERAS_IMAGINE2018/bin/x64URelease, C:/Program Files/CommonFiles/Hexagon/SpatialModeler/16.5/bin/x64URelease)

 

Program "impotadri.exe" could not be found C:/Users/xx/.imagine1650/bin/x64URelease, CSmiley TonguerogramData/ERDAS/ERAS_IMAGINE2018/bin/x64URelease, C:/Program Files/CommonFiles/Hexagon/SpatialModeler/16.5/bin/x64URelease)

 

Program "impotascii.exe" could not be found C:/Users/xx/.imagine1650/bin/x64URelease, CSmiley TonguerogramData/ERDAS/ERAS_IMAGINE2018/bin/x64URelease, C:/Program Files/CommonFiles/Hexagon/SpatialModeler/16.5/bin/x64URelease)

 

 

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 710
Registered: ‎10-01-2015

Re: Error with Erdas Imagine 2018 64 bit

Hi sg,

 

In ERDAS IMAGINE 2018, programs like Import ADRG (importadrg.exe) are 32-bit programs. When you call that program from the ERDAS IMAGINE 2018 64-bit user interface it should be executing the 32-bit program (because there is no 64-bit equivalent of that specific executable).

 

So the message you are seeing is correct - the program can't be found in one of the 64-bit search paths.

 

But I'm not sure why your ERDAS IMAGINE 2018 64-bit would be attempting to run 64-bit programs which don't exist. Perhaps you can provide some more information on how you are starting ERDAS IMAGINE 2018 64-bit, what exact version you have installed (including build number), etc.

 

Cheers

 

Ian Anderson
Chief Product Owner, Desktop Remote Sensing
Hexagon Geospatial
sg
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-12-2018

Re: Error with Erdas Imagine 2018 64 bit

Thanks for the info Ian.

 

 

We have it installed on Windows 10 machines. The version is 16.5.0 build 852.

 

We will install the update 1 and 2 but not at the moment.

 

Any ideas of what else I should be looking for?

 

Thanks

 

sabrina

 

 

 

 

 

 

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 710
Registered: ‎10-01-2015

Re: Error with Erdas Imagine 2018 64 bit

Sounds like Configuration may not have run after the installation (which should normally happen automatically). 

 

File > Configuration > Configure 64-bit Processes and click the Reconfigure button and then OK.

(If configuration failed to run after installaiotn you may also wish to run ALL the "Reconfigure" utilites under File > Configuration !)

Restart ERDAS IMAGINE and see if that fixes the issue.

 

Cheers

Ian Anderson
Chief Product Owner, Desktop Remote Sensing
Hexagon Geospatial
sg
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-12-2018

Re: Error with Erdas Imagine 2018 64 bit

File - Configure - Reconfigure solved the issue.

 

Thank you!

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.