Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

ERDAS IMAGINE

Discuss and share topics of interest using ERDAS IMAGINE the world’s leading geospatial data authoring system.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-13-2019
Accepted Solution

How to use Initialize Inception function?

[ Edited ]

a.png

I done machine learning.. So I want to study deep learning

 

I'm going to perform the Inception function.

 

But I don't know how the training dataset organized.

 

Is there a place where I can get samples of training dataset?

 

Also, do you have a sample spatial model that you categorize through the Inception function?

 

Erdas imagin's version is 16.5.0 for schools.

 

Staff
Posts: 127
Registered: ‎07-04-2016

Re: How to use Initialize Inception function?

You can start with reading the information available in ERDAS IMAGINE Help - Deep Learning Workflows Contents

It gives you an overview of Deep Learning, how to collect training data for image classification, etc.

 

A simple example of the Training and Detection models are below:

2019-07-16 16_35_42-Start.png

Kind Regards,
Marina Vardovska
Hexagon Geospatial Support
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-13-2019

Re: How to use Initialize Inception function?

In Collecting Training Data for Image Classification section 4, write me to select an image chip from a type category, but I don't see it..

 

What should I do..?

 

I have attached a picture of the ML Train tab.

 

Erdas imagin's version is 16.5.0 for schools.

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 764
Registered: ‎10-01-2015

Re: How to use Initialize Inception function?

Hi HDSEOKR,

 

I suspect you need to upgrade to ERDAS IMAGINE 2018 Update 2 (v16.5.2). The orignal ERDAS IMAIGNE 2018 (v16.5.0) only had the inital Machine / Deep Learning tools.

 

MLTrain1652.PNG

 

Cheers

 

Ian Anderson
Chief Product Owner, Desktop Remote Sensing
Hexagon Geospatial
Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.