Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

ERDAS IMAGINE

Discuss and share topics of interest using ERDAS IMAGINE the world’s leading geospatial data authoring system.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Occasional Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-27-2018

Triplesat

Hello everybody!

 

I have question. I have Triplesat images. I want to create ortho from Triplesat. The question - is Triplesat sensor supported for  photogrammetric proccessing in Erdas Imagine 2016 or 2018? If it is supported can you send me step by step instruction on e-mail aruana-15@mail.ru. 

P.S. When I choose sensor model, there is no Triplesat in the list of sattelites.

 

Best regards,

Sam Jackson

Regular Contributor
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎11-16-2015

Re: Triplesat

Hiya. 

 

You should use the DMC-3 sensor model in v2018. If you're using v2016 then I think the DEIMOS model will also work fine.

 

Use this workflow if you don't have GCPs:

 

https://hexagongeospatial.fluidtopics.net/reader/cifGomQFdVLNVPHnYShYiw/anrl_L1Nq9lVYeRoHIaI_A

 

Of use this way, selecting the specific sensor model rather than polynomial in set geometric model.

 

https://hexagongeospatial.fluidtopics.net/reader/cifGomQFdVLNVPHnYShYiw/gJ0OyxS55ZQC7ka9IIbo_A

 

Cheers,

 

Johnnie

Highlighted
Ram
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-04-2015

Re: Triplesat

Hi Sam Jackson,

 

Use RPC>Skysat RPC to read triplesat images and its metadata to create block file.

 

Read Imagine help file to get step by step process for creating imagine photogrammetry(LPS) projects.

 

Thanks,

 

Ram

 

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.