Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

ERDAS IMAGINE

Discuss and share topics of interest using ERDAS IMAGINE the world’s leading geospatial data authoring system.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
New Contributor
Accepted Solution

interferometry

hi, i am a newbie to use erdas, is there possible to process DinSAR using alos palsar 1 in ERDAS IMAGINE?

thanks before

Highlighted
Staff

Re: interferometry

ALOS PALSAR data is supported in ERDAS IMAGINE’s SAR Interferometry tools. Interferometric pairs must be from the same processing facility, or at least facilities operating exactly the same SAR Processor (focusing) software. Otherwise, phase errors will be introduced.

Regards,

Stephen Bent

Hexagon Geospatial Support

New Contributor

Hi Stephen, thanks for your reply, i have alos palsar1 level 1.1, is this ready to use in erdas imagine?

Thanks before!

Staff

Yes, ALOS PALSAR level 1.1 is the single-look complex (SLC) product and you need SLC data for interferometric processing

Kind regards,

Stephen Bent

New Contributor

Dear all,
I'm new on erdas and I need your support.
I have to obtain the vertical displacement of a place and I have applied all the steps of Interferometry / displacement mapping.
I have found an old guide of erdas about it but there some differents with my version (erdas imagine 2018).
First of all I would like to know if someone can send me a new guide of dinsar interferometry and after, below there are my questions:
- the guide that I have found says that I have to choise as input file two images and the globaldem2.jp2 provided by erdas as DEM.
After this selection I should click on the blue satellite in the high right corner in order to set the orbit but I cannot click on it.
Why? Wich could be the problem?
Anyway I have proceeded with the others step (leaving the default settings without change anything because I am not able to choose in this moment the right settings) and I have obtained the vertical displacement results.