GMSC Discussions

GeoMedia Smart Client community discussion board is where you can create, contribute and share information and knowledge in regards to configuring as well as working with GeoMedia Smart Client. Find your answers, share your knowledge and help build a strong GeoMedia Smart Client community.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 1,131
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: how can display ecw image?

so for some reasons GMSC is not able to read it. Can you check the ECW file and give some information about it? is it a v2 or v3?

 

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎11-18-2015

Re: how can display ecw image?

Hi Stefano, the ecw raster file is v3.
 
After getting the tif display correctly, try to put the layer in offline mode, the result is that the image is no longer displayed.
 
We have this block log from map directory of SC:
20/10/2016 5:44:32 PM SEVERE: OfflineDataLoader - Can not get online primitives for the following tile Because of an exception! [OnlineFeatureTile [feature = 33, identifier = 000023 Bounds = [398976.90,2166651.76,493020.94,2113674.00]]] -> [MapContentController] com.intergraph.web.plugin.offlinedatasupport.OfflineDataLoader.processTile
com.intergraph.web.viewer.reader.gdoplus.exceptions.GDOPlusNotSupportedException: This file is not supported, Because the GDOPlusVersion of this file is not known.
at com.intergraph.web.viewer.reader.gdoplus.GDOPlusVersion.getValue (GDOPlusVersion.java:81)
at com.intergraph.web.viewer.reader.gdoplus.GDOPlus.createGDOPlus (GDOPlus.java:47)
at com.intergraph.web.viewer.reader.gdoplus.GDOPlusFactory.readGDOPlus (GDOPlusFactory.java:46)
at com.intergraph.web.plugin.offlinedatasupport.OfflineDataLoader.getOnlinePrimitives (OfflineDataLoader.java:173)
at com.intergraph.web.plugin.offlinedatasupport.OfflineDataLoader.processTile (OfflineDataLoader.java:120)
at com.intergraph.web.plugin.offlinedatasupport.OfflineDataLoader._startLoading (OfflineDataLoader.java:72)
at com.intergraph.web.core.data.loader.AbstractFeatureLoader.startLoading (AbstractFeatureLoader.java:109)
com.intergraph.web.core.data.loader.LoaderPool.lambda at $ loadFeatures $ 2 (LoaderPool.java:79)
java.util.stream.ForEachOps at $ ForEachOp $ OfRef.accept (Unknown Source)
java.util.stream.SortedOps at $ SizedRefSortingSink.end (Unknown Source)
at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.copyInto (Unknown Source)
at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.wrapAndCopyInto (Unknown Source)
java.util.stream.ForEachOps at $ ForEachOp.evaluateSequential (Unknown Source)
java.util.stream.ForEachOps at $ ForEachOp $ OfRef.evaluateSequential (Unknown Source)
at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.evaluate (Unknown Source)
at java.util.stream.ReferencePipeline.forEach (Unknown Source)
at com.intergraph.web.core.data.loader.LoaderPool.loadFeatures (LoaderPool.java:79)
at com.intergraph.web.core.browsing.BaseMapContentLoader.loadContentRequest (BaseMapContentLoader.java:72)
at com.intergraph.web.core.browsing.MapContentController.run (MapContentController.java:88)
 
Please, tell us what's the correct settings to display the image in mode offline?.
Highlighted
Community Manager
Posts: 165
Registered: ‎10-09-2015

Re: how can display ecw image?

Hi,

you have to set the feature to be a cached feature not offline.

Offline is only used for vector features that you would like to edit offline. 

Every cached feature (vector or raster) is available in offline mode out of the box once you have synced them to the client but not for editing purposes.

 

Regards

Thomas Anzinger
Community Manager
thomas.anzinger@hexagongeospatial.com
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎11-18-2015

Re: how can display ecw image?

Stefano, rigth now the tif image works on offline mode.

 

Regards!

 

Enrique