GeoMedia Discussions

Search for an answer, post a question, or answer other users' questions in our GeoMedia support discussions. This discussion board is a great way to collaborate with industry peers around the world. It is intended for discussion and support of the GeoMedia Desktop and Add-on applications.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-01-2019
Accepted Solution

Adobe Reader detects that the PDF exported from geomedia is not GeoPDF.

Problem

- Adobe Reader detects that the PDF exported from Geomedia is not GeoPDF.

 

Environments

  • Geomedia Essentials – Version 16.5.0 Build 4108
  • Geomedia PDF - Version 16.5.0 Build 10012
  • Adobe Acrobat Pro 2017 - Version 2017.011.30166
  • Adobe reader DC - Version 2020.006.20042
  • Terrago Toolbar - Version 7.6.0.55
  • Oracle Database - 11g release 11.2.0.3.0
  • Oracle Client - 11g release 11.2.0.1.0

 

Export PDF Steps

  1. Make GeoWorkspace
  2. Connect Oracle Warehouse Connection
  3. Make Warehouse Access Template(MDB)
  4. Output to Feature Classes -> Select Object(Pipe, Road, Building, etc)
  5. Object Attribute Configure -> Line Thickness, Colors, etc
  6. Show Layout Window -> Change Sheet Paper Size, Resize map
  7. Show Mapwindow1
  8. PDF Menu choice
  9. Layers - Select Acrobat Layers
  10. Export - Select Sheet

Result : Not GeoPDF

geopdf 인식불가.png

 

 

This screenshot is shown GeoPDF exported from Geomedia 6

Geopdf 인식.png

 

※ Does anyone know how to fix this?

 

※ I know one step passed. I didn't embed XMP metadata.

   However, in Geomedia 6, I don't have to choose an XMP metadata file.

   Would you tell me how to create an XMP metadata file for use with GeoPDF?

 

※ Please Help Me.

 

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 393
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Re: Adobe Reader detects that the PDF exported from geomedia is not GeoPDF.

The former GeoMedia GeoPDF Publisher produced GeoPDF, a TerraGo-specific format.  That product has been retired and replaced by GeoMedia PDF, which produces Adobe-standard Geospatial PDF.  So the message is correct, what is produced is not GeoPDF.  - Hal

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-01-2019

Re: Adobe Reader detects that the PDF exported from geomedia is not GeoPDF.

[ Edited ]

I really appreciate it.

 

To patrol the pipeline, I had to use the GeoPDF, GPS and TerraGo toolbars.

TerraGo toolbar does not track GPS in geospatial PDFs.(does not active)

I have to continue those work, How do I?

I searched on google on the weekend, but I can't find a way to convert and track.

 

Could you let me know if you know how to converts to GeoPDF from Geospatial PDF or how to track GPS in Geospatial PDFs.

I will wait for your answer.

Please help me.

Thank you.

 

 

 

Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: Adobe Reader detects that the PDF exported from geomedia is not GeoPDF.

If you need to use TerraGo's toolbar or any TerraGo product then you must continue to use GeoMedia GeoPDF.  The latest version is 2015.

I don't know of any process for conversion of geospatial PDF data into GeoPDF.  At this time, I can only suggest you make contact with TerraGo on what might be possible.  If there is the possibility of using Hexagon products to satisfy your requirements or replace the TerraGo capabilities, let me know and we will try to assist with a solution for you

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-01-2019

Re: Adobe Reader detects that the PDF exported from geomedia is not GeoPDF.

Hello Vince

Thanks for explaining this to me!

 

I was inquired to Terrago tech.

I'm waiting for their answers.

 

Is there a licensing policy for downgrades?

Is it possible to downgrade my Geomedia License?

 

Thank you Smiley Very Happy

Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: Adobe Reader detects that the PDF exported from geomedia is not GeoPDF.

Do you mean you want to continue to use the GeoMedia GeoPDF product and a compatible, older, previous version of GeoMedia?  Do you have permanent licenses?  if so, then those licenses are still valid unless you have reliquished them for some reason.  Hopefully, you can get the licenses from our licensing portal.  If not, then I suggest you contact support for assistance.  You may give them my name as reference.

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-01-2019

Re: Adobe Reader detects that the PDF exported from geomedia is not GeoPDF.

hello, vince.

Yes, I have.

 

I really appreciate it!