GeoMedia Discussions

Search for an answer, post a question, or answer other users' questions in our GeoMedia support discussions. This discussion board is a great way to collaborate with industry peers around the world. It is intended for discussion and support of the GeoMedia Desktop and Add-on applications.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎04-14-2016

Advantage 15, Build 10.184

I installed Geomedia 15 Advantage SP1 and EP4 and german language package. The ribbons are in german, every other window (legend entry properties, window of preoperties,.....) is labled in english.

Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 323
Registered: ‎03-10-2016

Re: Advantage 15, Build 10.184

Hi ct!

 

I had the same trouble with the german language pack. My solution:

 

  1. make sure you execute configuration wizard as "admin"
  2. make sure you have the latest language pack (15.00.0000.10120 - if not, remove the older one!)
  3. you also have to make sure that you do not exit the configuration wizard too fast! It lasts a moment to make the configuration complete

Regards,

Stefan

 

PS: EP 05 is already available.

GAUSS Ingenieurtechnik GmbH | Germany
Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 323
Registered: ‎03-10-2016

Re: Advantage 15, Build 10.184

Hi ct Smiley Happy

 

Were you able to solve the problem with the suggestions?

 

Regards,

Stefan

GAUSS Ingenieurtechnik GmbH | Germany
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎04-14-2016

Re: Advantage 15, Build 10.184

Hi stefanrutka,

 

i have G 2015 Adv. 15.00.0000 Build 10203 (EP05). German language package is also installed, but I can not find it at the installed programs and features to uninstall it. When I try to install it (15.00.000.10120) once again I get the Information: " This language pack applies to Geomedia Desktop Version 15.00.0000.10120 and can not be installet to the currently installed Version of Geomedia".

 

regards CT

Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 323
Registered: ‎03-10-2016

Re: Advantage 15, Build 10.184

Hi ct!

 

You can use the setup.exe for uninstalling each package if you have trouble with installed geomedia. Open setup.exe for EP or lanuage pack and select "uninstall" - this helped me several times.

 

For installation you have to be careful with the correct order:

  1. install GM2015.1
  2. install german language pack 2015.1
  3. install you EP

If you install your EP before the language pack, it won't work!

 

Good luck!

 

GAUSS Ingenieurtechnik GmbH | Germany