How can GM Grid Study Areas be shared between users?
The recommended method is to duplicate the Study Area to a local warehouse. When duplicating the warehouse, deselect the Duplicate Desktop Files option. This will leave the grid layer files on the shared data area, and only reference that data in the Study Areas. Any new layers created will be stored locally. The local (duplicated) Study Area can be deleted without affecting the original Study Area. Any local files can be copied back to the shared data area for others to access.