When the Update Attributes Enable undo and logging is unchecked, the command does not create an Undo group and modification logging will be disabled. The affected recordsets will be closed and reopened after processing is completed, and the select set will be cleared. Since the time taken to refresh the affected recordsets through modification logging increases exponentially with the number of records being updated, unchecking this option for large datasets will improve performance to complete the process.
Note: When unchecked, Undo cannot be performed for the updates!
Unchecking the Enable undo and loggind option can be very useful when updating large record sets.