Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

GeoMedia Smart Client

GeoMedia Smart Client community discussion board is where you can create, contribute and share information and knowledge in regards to configuring as well as working with GeoMedia Smart Client. Find your answers, share your knowledge and help build a strong GeoMedia Smart Client community.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Contributor
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎11-11-2015
Accepted Solution

Autocomplete FormField throws error and no results

hi,

i have an autocomplete form defined as

 

 <FormField name="wp_groupleader_frueh" label="Schichtleiter" type="autocomplete" datatype="string" maxlength="80" visible="form"
   lov="SQL[select fullname from RD_Liste_Schichtleiter where (ustandort=0 or ustandort={FORM.wp_standort}) and fullname like {FORM.wp_groupleader_frueh}+'%' order by fullname]"/>

 

on one form it works (shows lov list)

 

on another form the same field does not work (shows no lov list) instead return the following browser error:

 

 HTTP500: SERVERFEHLER: Es ist ein unerwarteter Zustand aufgetreten, sodass der Server die Anforderung nicht erfüllen kann.
(XHR)POST - http://muc-sgiv-psukn/BI_WACHBUCH/Form/ReloadAutoCompleteField?workflow=BI_WACHBUCH&lang=de-DE&sessionid=D48971BC-FE15-440E-9779-FB053458A8E4&nodeid=307&field=wp_groupleader_frueh&fieldValue=k

 

and the following workflow-log:

 


06.09.2018 13:27:40 ERROR - Controller Form has raised an exception in Action ReloadAutoCompleteField.
System.NullReferenceException: Der Objektverweis wurde nicht auf eine Objektinstanz festgelegt.
   bei Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.FormController.ReloadField(String field, DomainObject domainObject)
   bei lambda_method(Closure , ControllerBase , Object[] )
   bei System.Web.Mvc.ReflectedActionDescriptor.Execute(ControllerContext controllerContext, IDictionary`2 parameters)
   bei System.Web.Mvc.ControllerActionInvoker.InvokeActionMethod(ControllerContext controllerContext, ActionDescriptor actionDescriptor, IDictionary`2 parameters)
   bei System.Web.Mvc.Async.AsyncControllerActionInvoker.<BeginInvokeSynchronousActionMethod>b__39(IAsyncResult asyncResult, ActionInvocation innerInvokeState)
   bei System.Web.Mvc.Async.AsyncResultWrapper.WrappedAsyncResult`2.CallEndDelegate(IAsyncResult asyncResult)
   bei System.Web.Mvc.Async.AsyncControllerActionInvoker.AsyncInvocationWithFilters.<InvokeActionMethodFilterAsynchronouslyRecursive>b__3f()
   bei System.Web.Mvc.Async.AsyncControllerActionInvoker.AsyncInvocationWithFilters.<>c__DisplayClass48.<InvokeActionMethodFilterAsynchronouslyRecursive>b__41()
   bei System.Web.Mvc.Async.AsyncControllerActionInvoker.AsyncInvocationWithFilters.<>c__DisplayClass48.<InvokeActionMethodFilterAsynchronouslyRecursive>b__41()
   bei System.Web.Mvc.Async.AsyncControllerActionInvoker.<>c__DisplayClass33.<BeginInvokeActionMethodWithFilters>b__32(IAsyncResult asyncResult)
   bei System.Web.Mvc.Async.AsyncControllerActionInvoker.<>c__DisplayClass21.<>c__DisplayClass2b.<BeginInvokeAction>b__1c()
   bei System.Web.Mvc.Async.AsyncControllerActionInvoker.<>c__DisplayClass21.<BeginInvokeAction>b__1e(IAsyncResult asyncResult)

 

any Ideas?

 

regards

Franz

Staff
Posts: 1,030
Registered: ‎10-19-2015

Re: Autocomplete FormField throws error and no results

hi Franz,

 

what is the type of field wp_standort? Do you have any particular property set for the autocomplete? It seems it is not able to reload it for some reason. Does this happen also in the external browser (Chrome or FF)?

 

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Contributor
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎11-11-2015

Re: Autocomplete FormField throws error and no results

hi Stefano,

 

this is wp_standort:

 

<FormField name="wp_standort" label="Standort" type="combobox" datatype="number" visible="form" required="true"
   lov="SQL[select standort_id,standort_name from RD_STANDORT where standort_id &gt; 0 order by standort_id]"
   defaultvalue="{SESSION.FILTER_STANDORT}"/>

 

 

it is a stanalone workflow. I've tried it in ID, Edge and Chrome. all the same

Staff
Posts: 1,030
Registered: ‎10-19-2015

Re: Autocomplete FormField throws error and no results

does the working autocomplete in the other form have dependency with an external formfield? The autocomplete is reloaded continuosly while typing, I've never tried it depending on another field. You may try to remove that dependency by providing a fixed value to see if at least starts working "alone".

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Contributor
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎11-11-2015

Re: Autocomplete FormField throws error and no results

i've removed the dependency. it throws the same error

Staff
Posts: 1,030
Registered: ‎10-19-2015

Re: Autocomplete FormField throws error and no results

is the formfield width big enough to contain results? any particular value in the lov that should be returned?

if the definition of the formfield is identical in both forms and the list of values should be same, needs to be investigated. I would suggest you to open a support ticket.

 

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Contributor
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎11-11-2015

Re: Autocomplete FormField throws error and no results

yes, i think i'll have to file a SR for that

Staff
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-04-2015

Re: Autocomplete FormField throws error and no results

Hey,

 

can yout try the following for a test:

 

 <FormField name="wp_groupleader_frueh" label="Schichtleiter" persisted="false" type="autocomplete" datatype="string" maxlength="256" visible="form"
   lov="SQL[select fullname from RD_Liste_Schichtleiter where fullname like {FORM.wp_groupleader_frueh}+'%' ]"/>

 

 

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎11-11-2015

Re: Autocomplete FormField throws error and no results

the field

 

  <FormField name="wp_id" label="wp_id" type="textfield" datatype="number" visible="hidden"
   defaultvalue="SQL[select ISNULL(max(wp_id)+1,1) from RD_WACHPLAN]" >

 

caused the problem. setting the defaultvaluemode to "onsave" for this field resoved the error

 

  <FormField name="wp_id" label="wp_id" type="textfield" datatype="number" visible="hidden"
   defaultvalue="SQL[select ISNULL(max(wp_id)+1,1) from RD_WACHPLAN]" defaultvaluemode="onsave"/>

 

thanks Robert

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.