Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

GeoMedia Smart Client

GeoMedia Smart Client community discussion board is where you can create, contribute and share information and knowledge in regards to configuring as well as working with GeoMedia Smart Client. Find your answers, share your knowledge and help build a strong GeoMedia Smart Client community.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Super Contributor
Posts: 334
Registered: ‎10-12-2015
Accepted Solution

GMSC 2018 update 3 - set default site to something other than GMSC

As part of our deployment with previous versions of GMSC we would set a different site name for each server. e.g. My GMSC Dev, My GMSC Test, My GMSC

This avoided clashes between different customers / servers etc.

 

With update 3 we can't see how to change the default site from 'GMSC' to 'My GMSC Dev'.

Previously we would

  • rename GMSC to My GMSC Dev in the registry
  • Edit default.aspx and change the site from GMSC to 'My GMSC Dev'

With update 3 changed the registry as usual no problem.

However comes unstuck with updating the default.aspx - added the two lines for changing the default site and it gets ignored.

GMSC-Default_aspx_changeDefaultSite.png

 

Is it possible to do equivelent with Update 3 release?

 

While can launch the site by adding ?site=My GMSC Dev, would prefer to keep current methodology of default site change so users don't have to change bookmarks etc.

Super Contributor
Posts: 334
Registered: ‎10-12-2015

Re: GMSC 2018 update 3 - set default site to something other than GMSC

also - client would like to default to sso=true which we used to do in a similar manner ...

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎10-20-2015

Re: GMSC 2018 update 3 - set default site to something other than GMSC

Hi Shaun,

just add your code after the defintion of the applicationArguments property which will be done at line 7.

Otherwise  the property will be at the redirect from http/https to hnlp/hnlps.

 

Regards,

Steve

 

Highlighted
Super Contributor
Posts: 334
Registered: ‎10-12-2015

Re: GMSC 2018 update 3 - set default site to something other than GMSC

Thanks Steve,

 

Bit obvious in retrospect - too used to plugging it in later in the script.

 

change made to setup defaults for client:

 

...

<%
Response.Cache.SetExpires(DateTime.Now);
NameValueCollection applicationArguments = HttpUtility.ParseQueryString(Request.Url.Query);
if (string.IsNullOrEmpty(applicationArguments["site"]))
  applicationArguments.Add("site", "GMSC Test");
if (string.IsNullOrEmpty(applicationArguments["sso"]))
  applicationArguments.Add("sso", "true");

if (string.IsNullOrEmpty(applicationArguments["requesttype"]) && string.IsNullOrEmpty(applicationArguments["help"]))

...

Polls
Please register to vote
Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.