Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

GeoMedia Smart Client

GeoMedia Smart Client community discussion board is where you can create, contribute and share information and knowledge in regards to configuring as well as working with GeoMedia Smart Client. Find your answers, share your knowledge and help build a strong GeoMedia Smart Client community.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Staff
Posts: 501
Registered: ‎11-12-2015

Re: NetworkError - Standalone Workflows in GeoMedia Smart Client 2015

[ Edited ]

version = 15.0.0.0 is fine here

 

It looks like container name is missing.

 

<container> should be

 

<container name="ZRN_TEST">

 

That's all i see from this POV

 

HTH

Contributor
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎12-03-2015

Re: NetworkError - Standalone Workflows in GeoMedia Smart Client 2015

Unfortunatelly it didn't help.

The full log is :

16.01.2018 11:43:09 ERROR - Controller List has raised an exception in Action Index.
Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.WorkflowConfigurationException: Could not load UnityContainer for workflow 'ZRN_TEST'
   w Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.WorkflowConfigurationManager.LoadUnityContainer(String workflowName)
   w System.Collections.Concurrent.ConcurrentDictionary`2.GetOrAdd(TKey key, Func`2 valueFactory)
   w Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.WorkflowControllerActivator.Create(RequestContext requestContext, Type controllerType)
   w System.Web.Mvc.DefaultControllerFactory.CreateController(RequestContext requestContext, String controllerName)
   w System.Web.Mvc.MvcHandler.ProcessRequestInit(HttpContextBase httpContext, IController& controller, IControllerFactory& factory)
   w System.Web.Mvc.MvcHandler.BeginProcessRequest(HttpContextBase httpContext, AsyncCallback callback, Object state)
   w System.Web.HttpApplication.CallHandlerExecutionStep.System.Web.HttpApplication.IExecutionStep.Execute()
   w System.Web.HttpApplication.ExecuteStep(IExecutionStep step, Boolean& completedSynchronously)
   --- Inner exception ---
System.InvalidOperationException: The type name or alias AuthorizationProvider could not be resolved. Please check your configuration file and verify this type name.
   w Microsoft.Practices.Unity.Configuration.ConfigurationHelpers.TypeResolverImpl.ResolveType(String typeNameOrAlias, Boolean throwIfResolveFails)
   w Microsoft.Practices.Unity.Configuration.RegisterElement.GetRegisteringType()
   w Microsoft.Practices.Unity.Configuration.RegisterElement.ConfigureContainer(IUnityContainer container)
   w Microsoft.Practices.Unity.Configuration.ContainerElement.<>c__DisplayClass1.<ConfigureContainer>b__0(ContainerConfiguringElement element)
   w Microsoft.Practices.ObjectBuilder2.EnumerableExtensions.ForEach[TItem](IEnumerable`1 sequence, Action`1 action)
   w Microsoft.Practices.Unity.Configuration.UnityConfigurationSection.Configure(IUnityContainer container, String configuredContainerName)
   w Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.WorkflowConfigurationManager.LoadUnityContainer(String workflowName)
Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 951
Registered: ‎10-19-2015

Re: NetworkError - Standalone Workflows in GeoMedia Smart Client 2015

Hi Piotr,

 

please keep only AuthorizationProvider, ConnectionProvider and SessionProvider and update version to 16.

 

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Contributor
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎12-03-2015

Re: NetworkError - Standalone Workflows in GeoMedia Smart Client 2015

OK,

Thanks Stefano.

It works.

So for GMSC 2016 Standalone workflows this is correct worklow.config:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<configuration>
  <configSections>
    <section name="unity" type="Microsoft.Practices.Unity.Configuration.UnityConfigurationSection, Microsoft.Practices.Unity.Configuration" />
  </configSections>

  <appSettings>
    <add key="Debug" value="true"/>
  </appSettings>

  <connectionStrings>
	<add name="ZRN_TEST" connectionString="Data Source=192.168.10.11/NID;User ID=USERID;Password=Password;Self Tuning=false" providerName="Intergraph.Emea.Data.OracleProvider" />
  </connectionStrings>

  <unity>
        <typeAliases>
          <typeAlias alias="AuthorizationProvider" type="Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.IAuthorizationProvider, Intergraph.Emea.Workflows, Version=16.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
          <typeAlias alias="ConnectionProvider" type="Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.IConnectionProvider, Intergraph.Emea.Workflows, Version=16.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
          <typeAlias alias="SessionProvider" type="Intergraph.Emea.Security.ISessionProvider, Intergraph.Emea.SecurityBase, Version=16.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
          <typeAlias alias="ReportProvider" type="Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.IReportProvider, Intergraph.Emea.Workflows, Version=16.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
          <typeAlias alias="MapProvider" type="Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.IMapProvider, Intergraph.Emea.Workflows, Version=16.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
        </typeAliases>
        <containers>
    		<container>
    			<types>
    				<type type="AuthorizationProvider" mapTo="Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.AnonymousAuthorizationProvider, Intergraph.Emea.Workflows, Version=16.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
    				<type type="ConnectionProvider" mapTo="Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.ConnectionProvider, Intergraph.Emea.Workflows, Version=16.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
    				<type type="SessionProvider" mapTo="Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.WorkflowSessionProvider, Intergraph.Emea.Workflows, Version=16.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />             
    			</types>
    		</container>
        </containers>
	
  </unity>
 
</configuration>

Piotr

 

Staff
Posts: 501
Registered: ‎11-12-2015

Re: NetworkError - Standalone Workflows in GeoMedia Smart Client 2015

Sorry, I was missing where you said you were using 2016, but see it now in a previous post.

I was comparing your .config to a 2015 .config given the headline of the topic.

With the headline of this topic stating '2015' it may have been effective to start new topic in this case linking to this 2015 thread as a reference.

Glad to hear you have it working now.

Polls
Please register to vote
Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.