Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

GeoMedia Smart Client

GeoMedia Smart Client community discussion board is where you can create, contribute and share information and knowledge in regards to configuring as well as working with GeoMedia Smart Client. Find your answers, share your knowledge and help build a strong GeoMedia Smart Client community.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-24-2016
Accepted Solution

Strugle for Standalone Workflow

Greeting All,

 

My Name Andi from Indonesia, I had a problem to create standalone workflow in GMSC 2015, I've already follow the instruction from GMSC official documentation :

http://smartclient.intergraph.at/documentation/Creating_a_new_workflow_%28How_To%29 

and also already try some suggestion from the others topics that similiar in here :

http://community.hexagongeospatial.com/t5/Support-GeoMedia-Smart-Client/NetworkError-Standalone-Work...

After I follow the instruction I still got an error like this :

 

An Error occured

Unexpected Error

Exception Could not load UnityContainer for workflow 'MyNewWorkflow'
Controller Workflow
Action Index
StackTrace at Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.WorkflowConfigurationManager.LoadUnityContainer(String workflowName)
at System.Collections.Concurrent.ConcurrentDictionary`2.GetOrAdd(TKey key, Func`2 valueFactory)
at Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.WorkflowControllerActivator.Create(RequestContext requestContext, Type controllerType)
at System.Web.Mvc.DefaultControllerFactory.CreateController(RequestContext requestContext, String controllerName)
at System.Web.Mvc.MvcHandler.ProcessRequestInit(HttpContextBase httpContext, IController& controller, IControllerFactory& factory)
at System.Web.Mvc.MvcHandler.BeginProcessRequest(HttpContextBase httpContext, AsyncCallback callback, Object state)
at System.Web.HttpApplication.CallHandlerExecutionStep.System.Web.HttpApplication.IExecutionStep.Execute()
at System.Web.HttpApplication.ExecuteStep(IExecutionStep step, Boolean& completedSynchronously)

 

I've also already try the workflow inside the gmsc using action and its working well .. so please give me any suggestion how to make my standalone workflows can works. Thanks

Staff
Posts: 942
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Strugle for Standalone Workflow

Hi,

 

please post your workflow.config definition.

 

Regards,

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-24-2016

Re: Strugle for Standalone Workflow

Greetings,

 

This is my workflow.config :

 

 

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<configuration>
  <configSections>
    <section name="unity" type="Microsoft.Practices.Unity.Configuration.UnityConfigurationSection, Microsoft.Practices.Unity.Configuration" />
  </configSections>

  <appSettings>
    <add key="Debug" value="true"/>
  </appSettings>

  <connectionStrings>
		<add name="MyNewWorkflow" connectionString="Data Source=gwateraus/pdam;User ID=pdamprod;Password=PDAMBJM251700;Self Tuning=false" providerName="Intergraph.Emea.Data.OracleProvider"/>
  </connectionStrings>

  <unity>
    <typeAliases>
      <typeAlias alias="AuthorizationProvider" type="Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.IAuthorizationProvider, Intergraph.Emea.Workflows, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
      <typeAlias alias="ConnectionProvider" type="Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.IConnectionProvider, Intergraph.Emea.Workflows, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
      <typeAlias alias="SessionProvider" type="Intergraph.Emea.Security.ISessionProvider, Intergraph.Emea.SecurityBase, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
      <typeAlias alias="ReportProvider" type="Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.IReportProvider, Intergraph.Emea.Workflows, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
      <typeAlias alias="MapProvider" type="Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.IMapProvider, Intergraph.Emea.Workflows, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
    </typeAliases>
    <containers>
      <container>
      <types>
        <type type="AuthorizationProvider" mapTo="Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.AnonymousAuthorizationProvider, Intergraph.Emea.Workflows, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
        <type type="ConnectionProvider" mapTo="Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.ConnectionProvider, Intergraph.Emea.Workflows, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
        <type type="SessionProvider" mapTo="Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.WorkflowSessionProvider, Intergraph.Emea.Workflows, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
        <type type="DescriptionProvider" mapTo="Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.XmlDescriptionProvider, Intergraph.Emea.Workflows, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9d92a70b1d7f7210" />
      </types>
      </container>
    </containers>
  </unity>
</configuration>

 

 

Staff
Posts: 942
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Strugle for Standalone Workflow

Please check the standalone workflow application pool in IIS is set to enable32applications="false" and the identity is set to NETWORK SERVICE. Also check that user is able to read and write on the physical path.

 

How do you call the workflow? should be something like 

http://hostname/standaloneworkflows/?workflow=workflowname

 

HTH,

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-24-2016

Re: Strugle for Standalone Workflow

Greetings,

 

@sturcato, I'm not sure which pools when you mention 'stand alone workflow application', because I couldn't find one, in my IIS it's only shows this :

GMSCAdminAppPool

GMSCAppPool

GMSCMapsAppPool

GMSCPublicAppPool

GMSCWFAppPool

 

all of them I've checked set to enable32applications="false", and also the path folder C:\Program Files\Intergraph\GeoMedia SmartClient\Program\Workflows already set to read & write.

 

this is how I call my workflow : http://gwateraus/GMSC/Workflows/?workflow=MyNewWorkflow

 

Thanks.

Staff
Posts: 942
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Strugle for Standalone Workflow

[ Edited ]

In general please refer to the new documentation:

 

Workflow Manager

 

As it is stated here and in my previous post here you have to use a new application pool with these settings:

 

  • .NET version = .NET Framework 4.0
  • Managed Pipeline mode = integrated
  • Enable 32-bit Apps = False
  • Identity = NetworkService

and a new application :

 

Once GeoMedia Smart Client has been installed you can simply copy the Workflows folder to create a separate directory and create an application in Internet Information Services (IIS) that is pointing to this directory.

  1. To do so copy the Workflows folder, navigate back to the GeoMedia Smart Client folder, and paste the Workflows folder.
  2. Double click the Workflows folder to open the IIS Manger.
  3. In the Connections pane, expand the Sites Folder and right click Default Web Site.
  4. Click Add Application to open the Add Application window.
  5. In the Alias: field, type StandAloneWorkflows and click Select. The Select Application pool: field will appear.
  6. In the Application pool drop-down menu, select SmartClient15WfAppPool and click OK.

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-24-2016

Re: Strugle for Standalone Workflow

Greetings,

 

I've create new Pools called StandaloneWFPool using your requirements and also create new apps based on new pools which is I also already copied workflows directory as instructed.

Now my link is http://gwateraus/StandaloneWorkflows/Workflows/?workflow=MyNewWorkflow 

but now I've got new error like this :

 

 An Error occured

Exception

The controller for path '/StandaloneWorkflows/Workflows' was not found or does not implement IController.

Controller

Workflows

Action

Index

StackTrace

en System.Web.Mvc.DefaultControllerFactory.GetControllerInstance(RequestContext requestContext, Type controllerType) 
en System.Web.Mvc.DefaultControllerFactory.CreateController(RequestContext requestContext, String controllerName) 
en System.Web.Mvc.MvcHandler.ProcessRequestInit(HttpContextBase httpContext, IController& controller, IControllerFactory& factory) 
en System.Web.Mvc.MvcHandler.BeginProcessRequest(HttpContextBase httpContext, AsyncCallback callback, Object state) 
en System.Web.HttpApplication.CallHandlerExecutionStep.System.Web.HttpApplication.IExecutionStep.Execute() 
en System.Web.HttpApplication.ExecuteStep(IExecutionStep step, Boolean& completedSynchronously)

 

How to fix this .. Thanks

Staff
Posts: 942
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Strugle for Standalone Workflow

If StandaloneWorkflows is currently referring to the workflow application folder, then the right url should be:

 

http://gwateraus/StandaloneWorkflows/?workflow=MyNewWorkflow

 

Stefano

 

 

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-24-2016

Re: Strugle for Standalone Workflow

Greetings,

 

As I change the url to http://gwateraus/StandaloneWorkflows/?workflow=MyNewWorkflow, it shows different error like this :

 

An Error occured Unexpected Error

ExceptionCould not load UnityContainer for workflow 'MyNewWorkflow'
ControllerWorkflow
ActionIndex
StackTraceat Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.WorkflowConfigurationManager.LoadUnityContainer(String workflowName)
at System.Collections.Concurrent.ConcurrentDictionary`2.GetOrAdd(TKey key, Func`2 valueFactory)
at Intergraph.Emea.Workflows.WorkflowControllerActivator.Create(RequestContext requestContext, Type controllerType)
at System.Web.Mvc.DefaultControllerFactory.CreateController(RequestContext requestContext, String controllerName)
at System.Web.Mvc.MvcHandler.ProcessRequestInit(HttpContextBase httpContext, IController& controller, IControllerFactory& factory)
at System.Web.Mvc.MvcHandler.BeginProcessRequest(HttpContextBase httpContext, AsyncCallback callback, Object state)
at System.Web.HttpApplication.CallHandlerExecutionStep.System.Web.HttpApplication.IExecutionStep.Execute()
at System.Web.HttpApplication.ExecuteStep(IExecutionStep step, Boolean& completedSynchronously)

 

Thanks,

Staff
Posts: 942
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Strugle for Standalone Workflow

Please remove the ReportProvider, MapProvider and DescriptionProvider (the whole row each) and test it again.

 

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Polls
Please register to vote
Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.