Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

GeoMedia Smart Client

GeoMedia Smart Client community discussion board is where you can create, contribute and share information and knowledge in regards to configuring as well as working with GeoMedia Smart Client. Find your answers, share your knowledge and help build a strong GeoMedia Smart Client community.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-27-2016
Accepted Solution

error loading WFS layer from Geomedia Smart Client

Hi all,

 

I'm trying to load a WFS feature in GMSC map but I get this error from java console:

 

The following tile can't be loaded because of an exception! [WfsMapServiceFeatureTile[identifier=b21769c4-37f9-4c5e-b80a-7df226810d4c; bounds=[364339.31,5091085.33,399420.73,5073645.61]; tileConnect=OgcTileConnect[transferProtocol=GetEncoding, href=http://myserver/WFS_TEST_RECIR/service.svc/get?, parameters=com.intergraph.web.plugin.wfs.WfsRequestParameters@7531dfe2, relativeLocalPath=null]]] --> [pool-11-thread-1] com.intergraph.web.core.data.loader.ParallelFeatureLoader$1.call
java.io.FileNotFoundException: http://myserver/WFS_TEST_RECIR/service.svc/get?Bbox=364339.3104839044%2C5073645.611093005%2C399420.7320202572%2C5091085.328877999%2CEPSG%3A3045&request=GetFeature&SERVICE=WFS&SrsName=EPSG%3A3045&TypeNames=gmgml%3ADynSeg_EV_DISPOSITIVI_RITENUTA&Version=2.0.0
at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getInputStream0(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.access$200(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection$9.run(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection$9.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivilegedWithCombiner(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getInputStream(Unknown Source)
at com.intergraph.web.core.data.loader.MapServiceTileConnectHandler.openStream(MapServiceTileConnectHandler.java:30)
at com.intergraph.web.plugin.wfs.WfsLoader.processTile(WfsLoader.java:88)
at com.intergraph.web.core.data.loader.ParallelFeatureLoader$1.call(ParallelFeatureLoader.java:63)
at com.intergraph.web.core.data.loader.ParallelFeatureLoader$1.call(ParallelFeatureLoader.java:57)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)


-I've created WFS using Geomedia Web Map, publishing a geomedia GWS.
-WFS works on desktop products like Geomedia, Qgis...
-It's not a version problem because others WFS with the same version work on GMSC (version 2.0.0 or 1.1.0)

 

Regards,
Marco

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 1,118
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: error loading WFS layer from Geomedia Smart Client

Hi Marco,

 

What do you get if you try the request directly in web browser?

 

http://myserver/WFS_TEST_RECIR/service.svc/get?Bbox=364339.3104839044%2C5073645.611093005%2C399420.7320202572%2C5091085.328877999%2CEPSG%3A3045&request=GetFeature&SERVICE=WFS&SrsName=EPSG%3A3045&TypeNames=gmgml%3ADynSeg_EV_DISPOSITIVI_RITENUTA&Version=2.0.0

 

Jan Neumann
Post Sales Engineer Web Applications
Hexagon Geospatial

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-27-2016

Re: error loading WFS layer from Geomedia Smart Client

I get the list of the features, below the first:

 

<gmgml:DynSeg_EV_DISPOSITIVI_RITENUTA gml:id="DynSeg_EV_DISPOSITIVI_RITENUTA.2">
<gmgml:STRADA>SR 305</gmgml:STRADA>
<gmgml:lato>1</gmgml:lato>
<gmgml:prog_ini>3608</gmgml:prog_ini>
<gmgml:prog_fin>3616</gmgml:prog_fin>
<gmgml:x_ini>380086.09</gmgml:x_ini>
<gmgml:y_ini>5086907.37</gmgml:y_ini>
<gmgml:x_fin>380086.84</gmgml:x_fin>
<gmgml:y_fin>5086899.09</gmgml:y_fin>
<gmgml:TIPOLOGIA>Chiusura Varchi-Attenuatori</gmgml:TIPOLOGIA>
<gmgml:ID1>2</gmgml:ID1>
<gmgml:Geometry1>
<gml:LineString srsName="EPSG:3045">
<gml:posList srsDimension="2">
380075.614138922 5086906.57503978 380075.770883294 5086904.12314897 380076.335978744 5086898.10189073
</gml:posList>
</gml:LineString>
</gmgml:Geometry1>
</gmgml:DynSeg_EV_DISPOSITIVI_RITENUTA>
</gml:featureMember>
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 1,118
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: error loading WFS layer from Geomedia Smart Client

I've just checked the behavior locally and got the same error. Then I realized that the WebMap's WFS lists internal host name in the Capabilities so I changed the settings in AdminConsole:

  • Hostname Aliases > related web site - enabled and provided host name reachable from outside
  • System Settings > Miscellaneous > Root URL
  • Restarted WWW service and WebMap

After these changes, the WFS layer loaded fine in the GMSC client.

In summary - make sure that all URLs in WFS capabilities are reachable from the computer where the GMSC client runs.

 

TIP: You can press F12 key to open a console in GMSC client. I suggest to do so before attempting to display the WFS layer.

Jan Neumann
Post Sales Engineer Web Applications
Hexagon Geospatial

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-27-2016

Re: error loading WFS layer from Geomedia Smart Client

Ok, it works!

thank you

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.