Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

GeoMedia

Search for an answer, post a question, or answer other users' questions in our GeoMedia support discussions. This discussion board is a great way to collaborate with industry peers around the world. It is intended for discussion and support of the GeoMedia Desktop and Add-on applications.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
LST
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-13-2016

GeoMedia WebMap 2016 Maintenanc​e Release v16.00 EP02

Hi team

 

I installed Geomedia 2016 EP 02 (16.00.0000.20059) on a Windows Server 2012 virtual machine. First, the program could be opened and worked properly but after having restarted the VM Geomedia refused to start. I only get the note, that the application does not work anymore. I have tried to repair the patch and to remove the patch. I also removed the whole Geomedia, restarted the VM and installed 16.1 again. But even the version 2016.1 is not starting anymore.

 

I get following error messages in the event viewer of the VM:

 

Error 1:

Fehler beim Generieren des Aktivierungskontextes für "C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Intergraph\GeoMedia\Program\PSupt1.dll". Die abhängige Assemblierung "Intergraph.Raster.CflAssembly,processorArchitecture="x86",publicKeyToken="a7d8b3bf5a7dd114",type="win32",version="1.0.0.1128"" konnte nicht gefunden werden. Verwenden Sie für eine detaillierte Diagnose das Programm "sxstrace.exe".

 

Error 2:

Application: GeoMedia.exe

Framework Version: v4.0.30319

Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.

Exception Info: exception code c06d007e, exception address 74BB5608

Stack:

 

Error 3:

Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: GeoMedia.exe, Version: 16.0.0.1405, Zeitstempel: 0x574f82b7

Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: KERNELBASE.dll, Version: 6.3.9600.18666, Zeitstempel: 0x58f32841

Ausnahmecode: 0xc06d007e

Fehleroffset: 0x00015608

ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0x2240

Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01d2ea5d09d53066

Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: C:\Program Files (x86)\Hexagon\GeoMedia Professional\Program\GeoMedia.exe

Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\KERNELBASE.dll

Berichtskennung: 4a673a78-5650-11e7-80ef-005056a148b7

Vollständiger Name des fehlerhaften Pakets:

Anwendungs-ID, die relativ zum fehlerhaften Paket ist:

 

Thank you for your help.

Regards,

Laura

Staff
Posts: 135
Registered: ‎05-31-2016

Re: GeoMedia WebMap 2016 Maintenanc​e Release v16.00 EP02

[ Edited ]

I have the same problem,did you find a solution?

 

 

Error 1 (SideBySide):

Activation context generation failed for "C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Intergraph\GeoMedia\Program\PSupt1.dll". Dependent Assembly Intergraph.Raster.CflAssembly,processorArchitecture="x86",publicKeyToken="a7d8b3bf5a7dd114",type="win32",version="1.0.0.1128" could not be found. Please use sxstrace.exe for detailed diagnosis.

 

 

Error 2 (.NET Runtime):

Application: GeoMedia.exe

Framework Version: v4.0.30319

Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.

Exception Info: exception code c06d007e, exception address 76625608

Stack:

 

Error 3 (Application Error):

Faulting application name: GeoMedia.exe, version: 16.0.0.1405, time stamp: 0x574f82b7

Faulting module name: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 6.3.9600.18666, time stamp: 0x58f32841

Exception code: 0xc06d007e

Fault offset: 0x00015608

Faulting process id: 0x1368

Faulting application start time: 0x01d2ff904917e60e

Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Hexagon\GeoMedia Professional\Program\GeoMedia.exe

Faulting module path: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\KERNELBASE.dll

Report Id: 86d9e7bf-6b83-11e7-810d-005056ab316b

Faulting package full name:

Faulting package-relative application ID:

 

Regards,

Phil

LST
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-13-2016

Re: GeoMedia WebMap 2016 Maintenanc​e Release v16.00 EP02

Hi Phil

 

I removed Geomedia completely. Run the cleaning tool CCleaner. I manually removed all remaining Geomedia folgers and restarted the machine again. Then I installed GM 2016.1 and again GM 2016.2. I did this about three times and the third time it worked. Honestly, I didn't do anything differently but afterwards it worked again. So I cannot tell you why it worked in the end. I'm sorry, not beeing able to give you any good advise.

 

Regards,

laura

Staff
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎02-02-2016

Re: GeoMedia WebMap 2016 Maintenanc​e Release v16.00 EP02

The GeoMedia Desktop 2016 v16.2 release is an incremental install on top of the full install of v16.1 (16.00.0000.10267 or later). 

 

However in each of the Event Viewer logs specified above the version of GeoMedia referenced in Error 3 is shown as 16.0.0.1405 (per the excerpt below)...

 

Error 3 (Application Error):

Faulting application name: GeoMedia.exe, version: 16.0.0.1405, time stamp: 0x574f82b7

 

The 16.0.0.1405 version corresponds to GeoMedia Desktop 2016 SP1 (16.00.0000.01405), so this not the correct version required for installation of the v16.2 release.

 

As such please use the Control Panel > Program and Features dialog to uninstall any GeoMedia add-on products.  Next uninstall the GeoMedia Desktop 2016 v16.2 (16.00.0000.20059) release. Then uninstall the core GeoMedia Desktop application if one remains (e.g. 16.00.0000.01405).  As suggested in the previous post you will likely want to check for any remaining GeoMedia program folders and delete them as well if present (e.g. C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Intergraph\GeoMedia). You may also want to run CCleaner to remove any extraneous registry entries that may have been left behind.

 

After performing these steps you can then install the full version of GeoMedia Desktop 2016 v16.1 (16.00.0000.10267). 

http://download.hexagongeospatial.com/downloads/geomedia/geomedia-desktop-2016-v16-1

 

Next start the application and run the Configuration Wizard, then exit the product.

 

Then install GeoMedia Desktop 2016 v16.2 (16.00.0000.20059).

http://download.hexagongeospatial.com/downloads/geomedia/geomedia-desktop-2016-v16-2

 

Hopefully this will resolve the issue.

Staff
Posts: 135
Registered: ‎05-31-2016

Re: GeoMedia WebMap 2016 Maintenanc​e Release v16.00 EP02

Thanks for the suggestions from Laura and JMorris.

 

Unfortunately I am not able to run ccleaner on the customers computer.

 

I have uninstalled Geomedia and checked to make sure the program folders were gone (they were)

Then installed 16.1 (it didnt work at this point) then installed 16.2 (still not working)

 

The error now has the 16.2 version number

Faulting application name: GeoMedia.exe, version: 16.0.0.20059

 

 

Do you know which registries I would need to delete?

 

 

There is no Geomedia Desktop requirement coming from the customer so I think my only solution at this point is to try and work around my problem without using Geomedia Desktop.

 

Thanks again for your suggestions.

 

 

Regards,

Phil

Staff
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎02-02-2016

Re: GeoMedia WebMap 2016 Maintenanc​e Release v16.00 EP02

The list of possible GeoMedia related registry entries that could be left behind is too large to enumerate and would be very difficult to determine without a registry cleaning utility such as CCleaner or Wise Registry Cleaner.  If the concern is the possible deletion of a necessary registry entry then you would of course want to backup the registry before deleting any entries (which CCleaner will prompt you to do). You could also limit the deletions to just those entries returned that are obviously GeoMedia related. However some of the regsitry entries that are GeoMedia related may not be obvious based on the name.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.