IMAGINE Discussions

Discuss and share topics of interest using ERDAS IMAGINE the world’s leading geospatial data authoring system.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 714
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Automatic Tie Points Generation - Graphic view of defined pattern

On a customer workstations,

Playing with APM PARAMETERS, sometimes the "Graphic view of defined pattern" becomes empty and there is no way to solve it on this block.  Does someone already know this issue? I do not know which steps reproduce.

 

distribution problem.PNG

thank you 

Regards

 

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 281
Registered: ‎10-21-2015

Re: Automatic Tie Points Generation - Graphic view of defined pattern

Hello,

 

I see your Column and Line Increment slider bars are at the very right end. Could you please decrease the value using the slider bar and see if you can get it reflected in the graphical view? Or, change the display unit to percentage and use starting column/line 10%, and column/line increment 20%? If you still cannot see the pattern in the graphical view please submit a support ticket and provide your data, so that we can investigate this issue.

 

Best Regards,

Yasemin

Valued Contributor
Posts: 714
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Automatic Tie Points Generation - Graphic view of defined pattern

thank you very much

Regards

Giuseppe M.

Occasional Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-18-2020

Points Generation in Stereo Point Measurement tool of Photogrammetry

Hello Sir/Madam,

I am Chitra here, working for KSRSAC organization,Bangalore.. I have been working in a Block of ERDAS IMAGINE 2018 & have been facing issues with generation of points in a Block manually in Stereo point measurement tool (SPM).. THe issue is that the points are not getting displayed after adding it in the block.. I have been facing this since March 2020.. & because of this, I am using Autosync Workstation..

So please if anyone could solve this would be of more help..Thanks in advance

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 281
Registered: ‎10-21-2015

Re: Points Generation in Stereo Point Measurement tool of Photogrammetry

Hello Chitra,

 

Could you please give us more information on your workflow? Are you creating a new tie point or measuring a control point imported to SPM? When you add a point you don't see it in the cell array? Does classic point measurement tool work?

 

Are you using a mouse that is supported? Or are you using the system mouse? Did you install the correct driver for the mouse that supports your OS? In any case please check SPM workflow for collecting points.

 

The link to Stereo Point Measurement workflow:
https://hexagongeospatial.fluidtopics.net/reader/fH0o7KrMKUViXGUeoilQuA/tec0L87NnMnOd2TLQLkLbA

 

You can access the same document from:
ERDAS IMAGINE Help Tab-> Workflows->Photogrammetry Workflows-> Stereo Point Measurement Workflows

 

If you are collecting points according to these instructions my guess is your digitizing device is not added successfully. Otherwise both system mouse and other mouse (if supported) should work. But when using your system mouse you will need to click in ViewPlex and press F3.


Please go to Edit->Devices and check if your Device is selected there. If not, then click Add button, the supported devices will be listed, and select a device from the list and click OK. Then test again.
If you are using system mouse check if the left mouse button is mapped to Create/Edit point.

 

If all looks good but you still cannot measure points please submit a support ticket and we will help you.

 

Best Regards,
Yasemin