IMAGINE Discussions

Discuss and share topics of interest using ERDAS IMAGINE the world’s leading geospatial data authoring system.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-16-2020

ERROR in pro600, path does not exist

Hello everyone

 

I am a beginner of Erdas imagine and pro600.

I have meet a problem which is i cannot drag the photo or photo pair to the view panel due to a error

 

the path "........................." does not exist.

 

But the fact is that i have place the photo to the correct path and the Project explorer show the avalible symbol for the image pairs and images.

 

Does anyone got the same problem?

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-16-2020

Re: ERROR in pro600, path does not exist

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎04-30-2019

Re: ERROR in pro600, path does not exist

Hello FT, 

 

Are you getting this error when trying to drag TIFF images in to the view panel?

 

I've seen instances before where the path error shows when trying to work with TIFF images.

 

Best regards, 

 

Reinier

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-16-2020

Re: ERROR in pro600, path does not exist

Yes, i have use TIF file as image. how can i treat this problem?

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎04-30-2019

Re: ERROR in pro600, path does not exist

Hello FT, 

 

I was told the problem will be fixed in Update 2 of IMAGINE 2020. However due to urgency I received a hotfix. 

 

If you need it solved asap, then I think you should ask Hexagon for this hotfix.

 

Best regards, 

 

Reinier

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 294
Registered: ‎10-21-2015

Re: ERROR in pro600, path does not exist

Hello FT,

 

As Reiner mentioned there is a problem with tiff format in PRO600 2020. The tiff fix will be released with next PRO600 update. But we have a Hotfix that you can use meanwhile. It is just one file (tiff.dll) and if you submit a support ticket through our support portal I can provide it to you.

 

Best Regards,
Yasemin

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-16-2020

Re: ERROR in pro600, path does not exist

Hello Yasemin,

 

But I am currently using PRO600 2018 version (16.5).

May the tiff.dll can still work for version 16.5?

 

BR

FT

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 294
Registered: ‎10-21-2015

Re: ERROR in pro600, path does not exist

The Hotfix is for PRO600 2020. You will need to upgrade to version 16.6 in order to use the Hotfix.

 

Best Regards,

Yasemin