IMAGINE Discussions

Discuss and share topics of interest using ERDAS IMAGINE the world’s leading geospatial data authoring system.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-10-2019
Accepted Solution

Using SGM in ERDAS IMAGINE 2018

[ Edited ]

Hello, 

 

I am trying to use X-Pro SGM in ver 2018, and have come across a warning message when I try to make 

pyramids.

 

Warning Message:

" Image Station Raster Utility cannot be found. It is used for  pyramid generation"

 

I have realized that Image Station Raster Utility is to be installed through  "Xpro SGM support for ERDAS IMAGINE 2016"

in the 2016 version.

Some of my colleages have this patch installed, so they do not get the message.

 

Should Image Station Raster Utility be installed inclusively in the 2018 installer for ERDAS IMAGINE?

Or would I need to install a patch like the one for 2016?(Although I couldn't find one in the dowload page)

 

Also, if there is a workaround, information is greatly appreciated.

 

BTW, I tried SGM with ERDAS sample data for digital camera which is a block file consisting of 3 tiffs.

 

Thank you ,

Emi

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 255
Registered: ‎10-21-2015

Re: Using SGM in ERDAS IMAGINE 2018

Hello,

 

You will need to install ImageStation Raster Utilities (XPro SGM support for ERDAS IMAGINE) to generate pyramids. ISRU Version 05.02.0800 is valid for IMAGINE 2018 as well.

The link to installer:

 

https://download.hexagongeospatial.com/downloads/imagine/xpro-sgm-support-for-erdas-imagine-2016

or

https://download.hexagongeospatial.com/downloads/imagine/xpro-sgm-support-for-erdas-imagine-2015

 

Best Regards,

Yasemin

 

 

 

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-10-2019

Re: Using SGM in ERDAS IMAGINE 2018

Hello,

 

Thank you for your quick reply.

I understand that I should use the installer for 2016.

However, such information should be written in the installer guide as it has

been in the installer guide for 2016. I didn't see it written...

 

Thank you,

 

Emi

 

Staff
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎06-30-2016

Re: Using SGM in ERDAS IMAGINE 2018

Thanks Emi. We will update the install guide.

 

Best regards, Sam