IMAGINE Discussions

Discuss and share topics of interest using ERDAS IMAGINE the world’s leading geospatial data authoring system.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-02-2017

red bar

hello.while trying to excecute  some tasks,for instance layer stack from spectral or rescale from radiometric etc,the proccess seem to be
at 100% but the bar task is red rather than green and there is no an output file in the save folder.when i try to open the output file from erdas
i take this message."The file c:/users/admin/desktop/set3/sds.img does not exist.  Please enter the name of an existing file"

i use windows10 erdas 2014. can you help me?

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 605
Registered: ‎02-02-2016

Re: red bar

Can you try saving the output file to a different folder, such as C:\output? Make sure that there is sufficient space available on the disk you are writing the output file to and that you have read/write privileges for the output folder.

 

If the problem continues please start a new session of ERDAS IMAGINE and retry the Rescale operation, then copy the entire IMAGINE session log information into a text file and attach it to your next post.

 

Microsoft Windows 10 is not a supported environment for ERDAS IMAGINE 2014.

 

Regards,

 

Stephen Bent

Hexagon Geospatial Support

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-02-2017

Re: red bar

Hello again,

 

i tried your suggestions but nothing happened. i'm attachiing the session log information to you.

Also, i have seen pc with windows10 OS running rescale etc.

thanks for your time

John

 

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 213
Registered: ‎02-12-2016

Re: red bar

Check to be sure that your input IMG file has statistics calculated. It would be unsual for the IMG file to be created without statistics being built.

 

Try another input image to see if the problem is related to the data.

 

Regards,

Jeff

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-02-2017

Re: red bar

problem is still here..i tried another image and its still the same.my stats are also computed.other procedures such as reproject have been implemented with success but still most of them not. i think i need some special configuration on erdas properties.

 "modeler.exe exited with status -1073740940" is still appearing.

 

please help me

 

regards John

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 213
Registered: ‎02-12-2016

Re: red bar

At this point it would be best to log a support ticket to address this issue.

 

Kind Regards,

Jeff

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-14-2018

Re: red bar

I had the same problem, the progress bar turned red and there was no output when doing some operations. What should I do? Here is the session log for PCA and layer stack
:

IMAGINE Version: "ERDAS IMAGINE 2015"
Startup Directory: c:\users\administrator
Session ID: 1612

Starting session log...

15/09/18 10:58:32 SessionMgr(1612): Connection success for the external process 'eWkspace'
15/09/18 10:58:32 SessionMgr(1612): Connection success for the external process 'eWkspace'
15/09/18 10:58:59 SessionMgr(1612): external process exited with status 16.
15/09/18 10:59:46 eWkspace(14712): Loading Truecolor Layers:
15/09/18 10:59:46 e:/curriculum_design/data/1_pca/before.img(:Layer_4)
15/09/18 10:59:46 e:/curriculum_design/data/1_pca/before.img(:Layer_3)
15/09/18 10:59:46 e:/curriculum_design/data/1_pca/before.img(:Layer_2)
15/09/18 10:59:46
15/09/18 10:59:50 viewer truecolor "e:/curriculum_design/data/1_pca/before.img" rgb 4 3 2 transbackground 1;
15/09/18 10:59:50 viewer magnification toplayer 1 resample "Nearest Neighbor";
15/09/18 11:00:02 eWkspace(14712): Loading [ii_prince.eml]...
15/09/18 11:01:08 D:/program files/Erdas/Hexagon/ERDAS IMAGINE 2015/bin/x64URelease/modeler.exe -nq $IMAGINE_HOME/etc/models/prince.pmdl -meter -state "e: /curriculum_design/data/1_pca/before.img" "e:/curriculum_design/data/1_pca/after.img" Float_Single
581427.1608131384 5647402.631329443 698067.1608131384 5543722.631329443 Map 3 useall 0 "None" 0 0 "" 0 0 ""
15/09/18 11:01:08 eWkspace(14712): Unloading [ii_prince.eml]...
15/09/18 11:01:10 SessionMgr(1612): modeler.exe exited with status -1073741819.
15/09/18 11:01:29 eWkspace(14712): Loading [ii_layermerge.eml]...
15/09/18 11:01:51 D:/program files/Erdas/Hexagon/ERDAS IMAGINE 2015/bin/x64URelease/modeler.exe -nq $IMAGINE_HOME/etc/models/layermerge.pmdl -meter -state Union None FLOAT RASTER n1 FILE OLD NEAREST NEIGHBOR AOI NONE EDGE FILL"e:/curriculum_design/data/
1_pca/before.img"; useall Unsigned_8_bit "e:/curriculum_design/data/1_pca/klkllkl.img" n1(1)
15/09/18 11:01:51 eWkspace(14712): Unloading [ii_layermerge.eml]...
15/09/18 11:01:53 SessionMgr(1612): modeler.exe exited with status -1073741819.
 
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 605
Registered: ‎02-02-2016

Re: red bar

I would suggest using different folders for the input and output data files. What operating system do you have ERDAS IMAGINE 2015 installed on?

 

Regards,

 

Stephen Bent

Hexagon Geospatial Support

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-14-2018

Re: red bar

Windows 10

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 839
Registered: ‎10-01-2015

Re: red bar

[ Edited ]

I notice that both Session Logs that have been provided show dates from 2018 and 2017. Have the system clocks on the computers been altered? Doing so can trigger the FlexNet licensing to assume that tampering has occured and may therefroe prevent license checks from being passed.

 

Sorry - just realised that this is a VERY old thread. Did anyone ever actually log a Supprot ticket on the issue?

 

Cheers

Ian Anderson
Chief Product Owner, Desktop Remote Sensing
Hexagon Geospatial