IMAGINE Discussions

Discuss and share topics of interest using ERDAS IMAGINE the world’s leading geospatial data authoring system.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-08-2017
Accepted Solution

silent install default of Imagine includes java

[ Edited ]

The manual install of Imagine has the default set to not install java.  But the silent install installs java as the default.  There is nothing in the installation instructions (no switches, or installable features) to change this.  Is there something that can be set during the silent install so that java is not installed? This question only pertains to Imagine 2016.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-09-2017

Re: silent install default of Imagine includes java

Hi,

 

Can you please let me know which command are you using to install the default features, so that I can assist you accordingly?

 

Thanks,

Indu

 

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-08-2017

Re: silent install default of Imagine includes java

setup.exe  /s ERDASImagine2016x64 /ni ADDLOCAL=ALL ACCEPT_EULA=1

 

The installer features table in the documentation doesn't say anything about java, so not sure what feature id to leave out to get everything but java.

 

Thanks,

 

Jeff

 

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-09-2017

Re: silent install default of Imagine includes java

[ Edited ]

Actually the command which you are using has "ADDLOCAL=ALL", so it will install all the feautres including "Java Runtime Environment".

 

For installing default features please use the following command:

 

setup.exe /s ERDASImaginex64 /ni ADDLOCAL=Imagine,imhelp ACCEPT_EULA=1

 

feature ID of JAVA is "imjava" (it will be listed in the respective CD drive:- \Repository\IMAGINE x64\imjava.cab)

 

So if you want to remove JAVA use this command: setup.exe /s ERDASImaginex64 /ni REMOVE=imjava

 

Also please note that some of the commands that depend on JAVA will not work if it is not installed. Please check out the following links.

 

http://community.hexagongeospatial.com/t5/Support-ERDAS-IMAGINE/Imagine-Objective-crashes/td-p/10096

 

http://community.hexagongeospatial.com/t5/ERDAS-IMAGINE-Q-A/IMAGINE-Objective-2016-stops-working-whe...

 

http://community.hexagongeospatial.com/t5/ERDAS-IMAGINE-Q-A/Cannot-find-button-to-publish-spatial-mo...

 

Thanks,

Indu