ImageStation Discussions

Discuss topics about Imagestation, which powers high volume photogrammetry and production mapping workflows.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-28-2016

ISOP error creating and reading new project

We just installed Geomedia Desktop Version 15.00.0000 and ImageStation Ortho Pro 2015v 15.00.0478.
When we try to create new Ortho Pro project we recieve this error:
http://prntscr.com/bylkwj
http://prntscr.com/byll1a


Thanks in advance

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎02-11-2016

Re: ISOP error creating and reading new project

I am sorry you are having difficulty with OrthPro. Is this a new install on a fresh build machine or an upgrade? Please try to remove OrthoPro and Geomedia and restart the machine and install Geomedia and restart the machine and then -re-install OrthoPro and try creating the project. If it still fails please find Control Panel > Administrator tools > Event Viewer and look under Windows > Applications for an error log to share with us. All applications should be at the 2015 level.

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-28-2016

Re: ISOP error creating and reading new project

[ Edited ]

It's a fresh new install on windows 7 machine.
Maybe that the error is caused by reading the .mdb file.
This is a printscreen from wirehouse connections : http://prntscr.com/byygmq .
If we press manually open connection and then open Ortho Pro project we recieve this error http://prntscr.com/byyi39 several times and then ISOP menu is loaded.
In Error log there is only one event after we close the Geomedia: http://prntscr.com/byyjpf .
If needed that's printscreen from my ODBC connections from Control panel -> Administrative tools http://prnt.sc/byylt8 .
Thanks in advance

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎02-11-2016

Re: ISOP error creating and reading new project

You should be starting with a blank access database using the normal template in Geomedia to begin OrthoPro. OrthoPro then creates the needed features for the workflows in this blank database and assigns a coordinate system. Try that please.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-28-2016

Re: ISOP error creating and reading new project

[ Edited ]

Yes, it's blank database and when Ortho Pro create it gives Error #13 http://prnt.sc/byll1a

It creates two files OP*.mdb and *.opj .
We don't have Microsoft Access installed only Libre Office.

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎02-11-2016

Re: ISOP error creating and reading new project

Have you already tried to remove/restart/reinstall the applications?

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-28-2016

Re: ISOP error creating and reading new project

Yes, we have

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎02-11-2016

Re: ISOP error creating and reading new project

OK, that was unclear. Please log a support service request at this link and we will continue the trouble shooting:

 

 

https://support.hexagonsafetyinfrastructure.com/infocenter/index?page=support_req_1&rp=home

 

Please register if you not already done so.

 

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎02-11-2016

Re: ISOP error creating and reading new project

Sorry, I just found this:

 

Project creation fails if folder has spaces and very long path. Can you try simplifying the path and make sure no spaces are used?