M.App Enterprise Discussions

Discuss topics with other M.App Enterprise Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of it.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Valued Contributor
Posts: 608
Registered: ‎10-27-2015
Accepted Solution

Labels in M.App Enterprise

Dear all,

is it possible to configure labels for the browser client? for FA? for Desktop client?

 

thanks

Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎07-16-2019

Re: Labels in M.App Enterprise

Are you talking about the way a feature is labeled?

Can you be a little more specific?

Highlighted
Valued Contributor
Posts: 608
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Labels in M.App Enterprise

Labels

labels.png

Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎07-16-2019

Re: Labels in M.App Enterprise

THX for the clarification...

 

As for feature analyzer, I dont think there is an option to put lables on the objects since you can manage all from the different widgets. In the case of the Desktop client, you can add labels to any feature by using a stylesets.

Highlighted
Valued Contributor
Posts: 608
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Labels in M.App Enterprise

Labels are not available also in the simple Map panel, is it right?

Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎07-16-2019

Re: Labels in M.App Enterprise

if you set the labels in the styleset it should honor it

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-09-2018

Re: Labels in M.App Enterprise

I've had success labeling features in FA by creating a WMS "My Geoservice" using a styleset and then referencing that in FA's Layers tab as an additional WMS layer.

 

Thanks,

-Chad

Highlighted
Valued Contributor
Posts: 608
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Labels in M.App Enterprise

Thanks!

Highlighted
Valued Contributor
Posts: 608
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Labels in M.App Enterprise

It seems to me that labels (text symbolizers) work fine for Desktop App, but not for browser app.

In my case they work for points featuers, but not for lines or polygons.

Is it true?

For example, look at the same dataset (same style) in a desktop app:

desktop.PNG

 

And in a browser app:

browser.PNG

Highlighted
Valued Contributor
Posts: 608
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Labels in M.App Enterprise

Any news?