M.App Enterprise Discussions

Discuss topics with other M.App Enterprise Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of it.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎11-25-2015
Accepted Solution

Luciad WMS service

Hi ,

 

I have created a WMS service in MAE luciad fusion and works fine in my desktop application.

 

http://in-lt-nm404:8081/ogc/wms/earth_imagery?service=WMS&request=GetCapabilities

 

 

However, same URL did not work work inside the Feature Analyzer.

 

MAE version:  16.6.3

 

I also tried to enter  below URL and did not work in FA.

 

http://in-lt-nm404:8081/ogc/wms/earth_imagery?

 

Any help is appreciated.

 

Regards

 

Naeem

 

 

 

 

 

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 816
Registered: ‎11-12-2015

Re: Luciad WMS service

Hi Naeem,

 

In this case it is good practice to review first the GetCapabilities available for the WMS service in Luciad Fusion Studio for MAE.

In this way we can limit the trial and error process.

The URL for the WMS should be the 'href' coming from your 'GetMap' section of the document. I believe in your case it is something like or similar to : http://in-lt-nm404:8081/ogc/wms/earth_imagery

 

Again in the GetCapabilities document/response it is important to get the 'Layer' properly. For the Fusion WMS this Layer 'Name' should be an automatically created alphanumeric name. ie. '70fd29d3-88e1-4575-ba9c-64bb8d1831d4'

As such it really should be copy/pasted from the GetCapabilities into the 'Layer Name' field in Analyzer Views. The 'Display Name' field is where you can put a more meaningful name to the WMS layer in Analyzer Views.

 

These items should help lead you to a good resolution. If you are still finding difficulty it is good to monitor the Developer Console (F12 most browsers) to see the WMS requests being sent and their status. By inspecting failing ones there you may get a clue as to what is going wrong.

 

Example

LuciadWMS.PNG

Highlighted
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎11-25-2015

Re: Luciad WMS service

Hi Sclow,

 

Thanks! got it. Worked.

 

Regards

 

Naeem