M.App Enterprise Discussions

Discuss topics with other M.App Enterprise Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of it.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Regular Contributor
Posts: 211
Registered: ‎07-27-2016
Accepted Solution

M.App Enterprise On Same Server As Smart Client

Hi Guys,

 

Just a question.

Has anybody installed M.App Enterprise on the same server as Smart Client?

If so , was there any issues that came up?

 

Kind Regards

Jacques

Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎10-09-2015

Re: M.App Enterprise On Same Server As Smart Client

Hi Jacques,

 

We do not recommend to install M.App Enterprise on the same server as Smart Client. Also we didn't test this configuration till now. So if you still want to install it on the server it is on your own risk.

 

Regards,

Markus

Markus Holler
Product Line Director
Hexagon Geospatial
Regular Contributor
Posts: 211
Registered: ‎07-27-2016

Re: M.App Enterprise On Same Server As Smart Client

Hi Markus,

 

Thanks for the reply.

 

Unfortunatly the client has ran out of servers and they are in the middel of hardware tenders , so it can take months before the new hardware is bought , installed and ready for use.We would like to have something to present for them to consider the product.

 

 

I have made a snapshot of the server and will install M.App Enterprise on it , test everything and let you know my findings.

 

Kind Regards

Jacques

Regular Contributor
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎03-10-2016

Re: M.App Enterprise On Same Server As Smart Client

Hi Jaques,

 

do you have any news about your GMSC/M.App Enterprise-Server?

 

Thanks in advance!

Stefan

GAUSS Ingenieurtechnik GmbH | Germany
Regular Contributor
Posts: 211
Registered: ‎07-27-2016

Re: M.App Enterprise On Same Server As Smart Client

Hi Stefan,

 

Well I made the snapshot and everything but it completly slipped my mind thet the server(One with GMSC) runs ons Win Server 2008 R2 and was not able to install M.app Ent on it.

So I loaded it on another server that was running Portal OEM.

 

M.app Ent creates a seperate IIS site , so I just changes the default site IIS port to 82  , but other than that Everything works together.

 

But unfortunatly I can not comment on the GMSC part , sorry.

 

Kind Regards

Jacques

Regular Contributor
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎03-10-2016

Re: M.App Enterprise On Same Server As Smart Client

Hi Jaques,

 

thank you for your input Smiley Happy

 

Regards

Stefan

GAUSS Ingenieurtechnik GmbH | Germany