M.App Enterprise Discussions

Discuss topics with other M.App Enterprise Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of it.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎11-17-2015

Not able to add the WFS service to GEOSERVICES

Hi, I'm not able to add any WFS services under the Geoservices or Content.  Once i add the name and service and click refresh the Layer, Format and CRS fields are not enabled. 

 

WFS.png

Staff
Posts: 1,051
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Not able to add the WFS service to GEOSERVICES

I'm experiencing the same behavior.

 

thanks,

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 158
Registered: ‎09-01-2015

Re: Not able to add the WFS service to GEOSERVICES

Are you using MyGeoservices (= you have your own generated OGC Service, with your own vector data)?

 

Or do you have an external WFS?

 

I think in your case Vishnu you have an own created OGC Service. But what is strange, that you have a service URL parameter, which doesn't show up, when you click on MyGeoService.

Staff
Posts: 1,051
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Not able to add the WFS service to GEOSERVICES

it's the same in my case. I've selected my own generated service and can't load service parameters. With external services I have different behaviors based on the web service getcapabilities response, but this is specific to those service implementations.

 

thanks,

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Contributor
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-11-2016

Re: Not able to add the WFS service to GEOSERVICES

[ Edited ]

Hello,

Try append "&version=1.0.0" after your WFS URL.

In my case, it works. I published the WFS by WebMap.

 

Though I can add WFS, I can't display it in Browser and Desktop APPs

 

Cheers,

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 158
Registered: ‎09-01-2015

Re: Not able to add the WFS service to GEOSERVICES

What error shows up in the Developer console if you hit REFRESH?

Staff
Posts: 1,051
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Not able to add the WFS service to GEOSERVICES

[ Edited ]

In the console I get:

 

POST https://localhost/api/v1/studio/content/geoservices/connect 404 (Not Found)

 

In the network tab for this particular request I get "no response". The request payload is:

 

Capture.PNG

 

And that GetCapabilities response looks ok, I see my feature with related bbox. It is same behavior for both WMS and WFS services.

 

thanks,

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎11-17-2015

Re: Not able to add the WFS service to GEOSERVICES

Did anyone get to work around to this problem or is there any solution to this yet?

 

Vishnu

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 158
Registered: ‎09-01-2015

Re: Not able to add the WFS service to GEOSERVICES

connect.PNG

 

This information would be helpful. The connect on the left hand side, should be red in your case and on the right hand side, you get detailed information about the error. So maybe you cann attach a screenshot from your error.

Staff
Posts: 1,051
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Not able to add the WFS service to GEOSERVICES

unfortunately there is no "preview" available.

 

preview.PNG

 

The only info available is in the header, the payload I sent in the previous post.

 

ciao,

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial