M.App Enterprise Discussions

Discuss topics with other M.App Enterprise Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of it.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎11-25-2015

Workflow Issue while inserting NEW geometry

[ Edited ]

Hi ,

 

Need help while creating a basic workflow in MApp Enterprise 16.6.2.  

Desktop

Database: 12.1.0

Client : 12c 32 bit 

ESPG:3857

Created metadata by using GM Pro.2020

Re-created the Spatial Index.

 

Change in Existing Geometry works fine , however , when i tried to insert new record then Nothing has bee added in the Table and No Error has been shown in the Log.

 

I am checking log from my studio account.

 

I am lost at this time as it was very easy to create WF in GMSC.

 

Regards

 

Naeem

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<WorkflowRoot xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
  <WorkflowNode id="Root" label="TowerWF">
    
    <WorkflowNode id="TOWERFORM_PLACE" label="Place Towers" controller="Form" form="TOWER_FORM_PLACE" authorization="ROLE[mAdmin]" emptyform="true" />
  </WorkflowNode>
</WorkflowRoot>

-------------------------------------------

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<FormList xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
  
  <Form name="TOWER_FORM_PLACE" label="Tower Attr" editable="true" idfield="ID1" table="LASVEGAS.TOWER">
    <FormTab name="NewTabPage1" label="Tower" editable="true" visible="true" authorization="ROLE[mAdmin]">
      <FormGroup name="NewGroup1" editable="true" visible="true">
        <FormField name="ID1" label="id1" editable="false" visible="hidden" datatype="number" defaultvalue="SQL[Select TOWER_ID1_SEQ.NEXTVAL FROM DUAL]" defaultvaluemode="onload" required="false" persisted="true" saveinsession="false" type="textfield" override="false" />
        <FormField name="TOWER_NO" label="Tower No" editable="true" visible="true" datatype="number" defaultvaluemode="onload" required="false" persisted="true" saveinsession="false" type="textfield" override="false" />
      </FormGroup>
    </FormTab>
    <FormAction name="Capture_MAPP" label="Digitize MAPP" action="SCRIPT[SC.digitize('TOWER', {commands: ['NEWPOINT'], startOnLoad: 'NEWPOINT'},[{FORM.ID1}])]" submit="true" authorization="ROLE[mAdmin]" />
  </Form>
</FormList>

 

 

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 741
Registered: ‎11-12-2015

Re: Workflow Issue while inserting NEW geometry

Hi Naeem,

 

The Oracle Database version is ok here, but the client should be of 64-bit flavor.

 

There is some additional information here and you may wish to review the M.App Enterprise Release Guide as well

 

Specific to the workflow you may wish to consult the Creating Basic Workflow tutorial as a guide or example.

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎11-25-2015

Re: Workflow Issue while inserting NEW geometry

Hi Sclow,


Thanks for the info.

 

I have installed the Oracle Client 12c 64 bit on my client machine and also registered the DLLs as per your last response.

 

Still , when i tried to place new feature it disappears and any feature which i have place from GM Pro can be seen.

 

I can move the feature to New location for existing features ONLY. It works fine.

 

Regards

 

Naeem