M.App Enterprise Discussions

Discuss topics with other M.App Enterprise Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of it.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎01-14-2018
Accepted Solution

browseInNativeBrowser function not working correctly

Dear all,

 

In Mapp Enterprise 16.1.4, 

I made an action in a workflow to open a website as: google.com as follows:2.PNG

But when I try this action button it gives me the follwoing error:

1.PNG

 

as you see it prefix my url automatically with my device name -which is something I don't want-

Is it something related to web.config or the iis?

Note: I am using windows server 2016.

 

Any help in this issue would be appreciated.

 

Best Regards

Khaled

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 1,374
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: browseInNativeBrowser function not working correctly

[ Edited ]

Hi Khaled,

 

This is a known bug fixed in 16.5 release.

 

EDIT: I may be wrong actually. The issue states fix version 16.5.2 and is still in Open status. Same problem on GMSC was already fixed.

 

Regards,

Jan

Jan Neumann
Post Sales Engineer Web Applications
Hexagon Geospatial

Highlighted
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎01-14-2018

Re: browseInNativeBrowser function not working correctly

Thanks Jan,

 

I tested the this case in version 16.1.2 and it worked fine,

 

Also as a workaround in the other versions that have this bug, I want to share the following way till this bug is fixed:

 

  1. Using Chrome, download the extension "Requestly" https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/requestly-redirect-url-mo/mdnleldcmiljblolnjhpnblkcekpdkpa...
  2. click on its icon on the upper right part, and it will open config page: https://app.requestly.in/rules/#selectRule
  3. Select "replace host"
  4. Write down the pairs (Replace, With)

And it worked Smiley Wink

 

Best Regards

Khaled

Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 192
Registered: ‎03-04-2016

Re: browseInNativeBrowser function not working correctly

Is this still an open issue at present?

I can't seem to make the browseInNativeBrowser work.

I get url undefined error

 

Thanks in advance

Kind regards

Elodie

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 1,374
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: browseInNativeBrowser function not working correctly

Hi Elodie,

 

Seems to work fine on 2019 Update 3. I have not tested with a real URL though:

browse.png

 

Can you perhaps add alert({FORM.URL}); before the SC.Media.browse.... ?

Jan Neumann
Post Sales Engineer Web Applications
Hexagon Geospatial

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 1,374
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: browseInNativeBrowser function not working correctly

Ok, I re-verified with an URL field and it works too. I only noticed that the field must be present in the Form, but it may be hidden by setting visible="hidden" property (attribute). Otherwise it's not getting resolved.

Jan Neumann
Post Sales Engineer Web Applications
Hexagon Geospatial

Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 192
Registered: ‎03-04-2016

Re: browseInNativeBrowser function not working correctly

[ Edited ]

I was testing an url and i still get the strange behaviour with my www.google.fr URL.

However with my field it does work, but only when the field is visible.

Not when it's hidden Smiley Sad 

 

Here is what i get with the simple google url

 

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 1,374
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: browseInNativeBrowser function not working correctly

Interesting... how about if you use the complete URI - i.e. https://www.google.fr

Jan Neumann
Post Sales Engineer Web Applications
Hexagon Geospatial

Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 192
Registered: ‎03-04-2016

Re: browseInNativeBrowser function not working correctly

It does work with the complete URI https://www.google.fr