M.App Enterprise Discussions

Discuss topics with other M.App Enterprise Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of it.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-20-2015
Accepted Solution

change point symbol size in Feature analyzer

After enabling Advanced Mode how can I change point symbol size in Feature analyzer?

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 775
Registered: ‎11-12-2015

Re: change point symbol size in Feature analyzer

[ Edited ]

 

 

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-20-2015

Re: change point symbol size in Feature analyzer

Thanks for your quick reply. But I have no  'Point Style' tab on the 'Feature Configuration' tab.

Probably I have to carry out an update to the latest version.

Annotazione 2020-02-24 134422.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Highlighted
Valued Contributor
Posts: 669
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: change point symbol size in Feature analyzer

I have just installed the last version of MAE and I have the same problem of "g.sbacchi"

 

 

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 775
Registered: ‎11-12-2015

Re: change point symbol size in Feature analyzer

[ Edited ]

Hi g.sbacchi,

 

Yes, I am sorry for that. I was using a pre release version of M.App Enterprise 2019 Update 3 on Friday, while the official version released on Thursday (2/20/2020) does not contain this 'line' and 'point' symbolization on the GUI. It is scheduled to be included in an upcoming release I am told. I apologize for that confusion and I will have the previous post deleted to avoid confusing other users.

 

In this case the Point symbol size can be set prior to 'Enable Advance Mode' and it will retain that styling in Advance Mode. Unfortunately, once in Advance Mode there is not a GUI method yet to stylize the point and Advance Mode cannot be undone.

In this case it is possible to add custom JS code to set point size via Functional Attributes

 

var sm = Analyzer.findStageModel();
sm.features[0].options.pointStyle.pointSize=20 
sm.features[0].reload(); // too see immediately 

 

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-20-2015

Re: change point symbol size in Feature analyzer

Thanks. It works!!

and ..... what about changing point color ?