Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

M.App Enterprise

Discuss topics with other M.App Enterprise Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of it.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 143
Registered: ‎04-29-2016
Accepted Solution

Can not access WFS created at M.App enterprise

Hello,

 

What is the url that must be used to access M.App enterprise WFS?

I have added a PostGIS layer >> Create new service at "my geoservices" >> create new wms, wmts, wfs from my created geoservice at geoservice >> i can access both wms and wmts correctly. 

the WFS returns null resposne. iam using the following url to access wfs:

https://servername/api/v1/geoservices/wfs/demo/govs_service?request=GetFeature&typename=governorates

govs_service: is the name of my geoservice

governorates: is the name of my layer

 

Regards,

Maha

Staff
Posts: 1,034
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Can not access WFS created at M.App enterprise

Hi,

 

here is the getcapabilities:

 

https://[SERVERNAME]/api/v1/geoservices/wfs/[TENANTNAME]/[SERVICENAME]?request=GetCapabilities

 

HTH,

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 143
Registered: ‎04-29-2016

Re: Can not access WFS created at M.App enterprise

Hello Stefano,


I can access the getcapabilities successfuly which supportGetFeature request.. when i try to access GetFeature as at the following url, it returns null.. May you please check my url

https://[SERVERNAME]/api/v1/geoservices/wfs/[TENANTNAME]/[SERVICENAME]?request=GetFeature&typename=governorates

 

Regards,

Maha

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎04-11-2016

Re: Can not access WFS created at M.App enterprise

I used the same URL as yours. I think I am having the same issue here. I tried to bring into GeoMedia, warehouse connection was created fine, however, there were no features in it.

Geoservice WMTS works fine thought.

 

 

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 178
Registered: ‎03-03-2016

Re: Can not access WFS created at M.App enterprise

M.App Enterprise uses GeoJSON as a response format for GetFeature requests. I'm not sure if GeoMedia supports GeoJSON.

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎05-25-2016

Re: Can not access WFS created at M.App enterprise

Did someone ever got a solution for this?

I Am too looking for a way to consume WFS created by M.Apps enterprise, the request I’m using looks pretty much like the ones on this topic, i.e I’m using https://[servername]/api/v1/geoservices/wfs/[TENANT]/[MY GEOSERVICE NAME]?request=GetFeature&typename=[MYFEATURETYPE] that gives me a 400 error

 

If I make a GetCapabilities request (https://[servername]/api/v1/geoservices/wfs/[TENANT]/[MY GEOSERVICE NAME]?request=GetCapabilities) I can get the XML all right, but I’m unable to get the features out of the WFS i´ve try adding all of the other parameters described in the OGC WFS docs and nothing seems to do it

 

What are we missing guys?

Technical Evangelist
Posts: 178
Registered: ‎03-03-2016

Re: Can not access WFS created at M.App enterprise

I assume you also had a bbox parameter when you tried the GetFeature request ... if not that could be the problem.

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎05-25-2016

Re: Can not access WFS created at M.App enterprise

You are absolutly rigth 

SMC
Contributor
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎04-11-2016

Re: Can not access WFS created at M.App enterprise

Hi All,

 

Can you give an example of how to call GetFeature of a M.App Enterprise WFS correctly?

 

I am having the same issues where I can successfully call GetCapabilities but cant call GetFeature.

 

e.g.

 

I want to retrieve a WFS of counties.

 

// this is fine

https://dubwebdemo1-v/api/v1/geoservices/wfs/mytenant/counties?request=GetCapabilities&service=wfs

 

// this is not and returns a HTTP ERROR 400

https://dubwebdemo1-v/api/v1/geoservices/wfs/mytenant/counties?service=wfs&request=GetFeature&typename=counties

 

// this one returns HTTP ERROR 404

https://dubwebdemo1-v/api/v1/geoservices/wfs/mytenant/counties?service=wfs&request=GetFeature&typename=counties&BBOX=-11.9090675373099,51.3756449826774,-4.8477635598794,55.4082344013715

 

Best Regards,

Simon

 

Highlighted
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎05-25-2016

Re: Can not access WFS created at M.App enterprise

Seems to me that you are missing the srsName parameter, try adding it to the request, someting like

 

https://dubwebdemo1-v/api/v1/geoservices/wfs/mytenant/counties?service=wfs&request=GetFeature&typename=counties&srsName=EPSG:3857&BBOX=-11.9090675373099,51.3756449826774,-4.8477635598794,55.4082344013715

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Development Ticket through our Development Ticket Portal.