Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

M.App Enterprise

Discuss topics with other M.App Enterprise Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of it.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Regular Contributor
Posts: 256
Registered: ‎03-10-2016

Display quality of imagery

[ Edited ]

Hi there,

 

I'm comparing the quality of imagery in M.App Desktop App (right) vs. Desktop GIS (left).

I am using the same image and the difference regarding the quality is massive.

 

Are there any hints how I can increase the display in M.App Desktop App?

 

comparison.PNG

 

What's the reason for this?

Regards

Stefan

GAUSS Ingenieurtechnik GmbH | Germany
Staff
Posts: 1,036
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Display quality of imagery

hi Stefan,

 

what is the image format? is it an imagery configured in Studio and if this is the case what type of service did you enable? Is there any reprojection needed on the client side (CS of the map, original CS of the image)?

 

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Regular Contributor
Posts: 256
Registered: ‎03-10-2016

Re: Display quality of imagery

Hi Stefano,

 

thank you for your answer!

 

It is a georeferenced TIF (.tif), I enabled WMS and WMTS and I think the Desktop App will use the WMTS in this case?

It is configured in Studio as Imagery - I added the folder, filled name and path, checked wms and wmts and saved.

 

There is no reprojection needed, file is 25832 and desktop app is configured in 25832, too.

 

Any idea?

 

Regards

Stefan

GAUSS Ingenieurtechnik GmbH | Germany
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 178
Registered: ‎03-03-2016

Re: Display quality of imagery

How does it look like with WMS?

Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 256
Registered: ‎03-10-2016

Re: Display quality of imagery

Hi Thomas,

 

tested it: The quality is fine in WMS.

What's the issue between quality WMS vs. WMTS?

 

Afaik Desktop App will choose WMTS automatically if both WMS and WMTS are checked.

 

Thanks

Stefan

GAUSS Ingenieurtechnik GmbH | Germany
Regular Contributor
Posts: 256
Registered: ‎03-10-2016

Re: Display quality of imagery

Hi @tpaul ,

 

so this is the comparison between WMS and WMTS with same image-set.

 

Is there a reason for this?

 

WMS:

 

FDOP_10_WMS.PNG

 

WMTS:

 

FDOP_10_WMTS.PNG

 

 

Thanks

Stefan

GAUSS Ingenieurtechnik GmbH | Germany
Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Development Ticket through our Development Ticket Portal.