Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

M.App Enterprise

Discuss topics with other M.App Enterprise Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of it.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 178
Registered: ‎03-03-2016

Re: Internal server error while adding content

[ Edited ]

Can you make a screenshot from the Network tab showing the error?

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-13-2018

Re: Internal server error while adding content

Hi,

 

I attached screenshot from Network tab after open imagery content in studio.

 

Best,

Rafał

Staff
Posts: 1,034
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Internal server error while adding content

For anybody jumped on this conversation, the issue here was a wrong binding set in IIS.

 

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-31-2018

Re: Internal server error while adding content


@trafi wrote:

I made the installation again with the creation of a new master db, I also tried configuration in which Warehouse moved to the system disk. But the same problem still exists.

 

Rafał


have you resolved the problem or not yet it seems that i m having the same here 

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-13-2018

Re: Internal server error while adding content

Yes, Stefano Turcato helped me solve the problem.

I'm not an expert, but from what I understand it was problem with binding configuration. I had only over https configured, but it needs also over http.

 

Rafał

Staff
Posts: 1,034
Registered: ‎10-18-2015

Re: Internal server error while adding content

the problem is not the binding per se: we need to route some requests on the server side over http, so localhost should be resolved correctly. if it does it there is no need to put the specific binding, if it doesn't please keep http binding on MApp website using localhost as hostname.

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 847
Registered: ‎07-30-2015

Re: Internal server error while adding content

Stefano's suggestion works for me as well. I add "localhost" to IIS->Site->MApp's Site bindings, add both http and https. I think https is what is needed here, since M.App enterprise use https.

 

best

haiyan

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Development Ticket through our Development Ticket Portal.