Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

M.App Enterprise

Discuss topics with other M.App Enterprise Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of it.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 546
Registered: ‎10-27-2015
Accepted Solution

Minimun and Maximum Scale in Feature Analyzer

Dear all,

I just built a simple FA view with a table from postgis (geometry = polygon).

I havent' set Min Scale and Max Scale in content tab but when I run the application if I zoom in over a certain limit the geometries disappear. I tried to republish the cache but it did not work. Can you please help me?  

Staff
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎11-12-2015

Re: Minimun and Maximum Scale in Feature Analyzer

Hi gmaldera,

 

Is it the OSM backdrop that disappears or the features/incidents from your vector set? At about what scale do you notice the disapperance?

The OSM backdrop will be removed beyond the available tiles zoom level. More information here if needed.

The vector set features/incidents shouldn't disappear unless they are being filtered out.

Maybe a few screenshots of your case would help.

Valued Contributor
Posts: 546
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Minimun and Maximum Scale in Feature Analyzer

Dear sclow, thank you for the reply.
The feature set from the vector set disappear. The OSM backdrop is ok. I am going to take some screenshoths

Valued Contributor
Posts: 546
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Minimun and Maximum Scale in Feature Analyzer

Here a short video:

http://out.planetek.it/fa_problem.zip

 

thank you

Valued Contributor
Posts: 546
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Minimun and Maximum Scale in Feature Analyzer

Any suggestions?

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎04-11-2016

Re: Minimun and Maximum Scale in Feature Analyzer

have you tried republishing the vector cache? 

Anything in the log?

 

cheers

Yuan

Valued Contributor
Posts: 546
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Minimun and Maximum Scale in Feature Analyzer

Hi YuanGao,

thank you for your reply. Yes I tried republishing. In the log I have no information about the problem.

Highlighted
Staff
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎11-12-2015

Re: Minimun and Maximum Scale in Feature Analyzer

We recieved the area feature dataset from gmaldera and found many anomalies in the dataset such as 'Loop in Area'.

After the dataset was cleaned of anomalies and the Vector Set republished the issue is resolved in Analyzer Views.

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Development Ticket through our Development Ticket Portal.