Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

M.App Enterprise

Discuss topics with other M.App Enterprise Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of it.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎03-04-2016
Accepted Solution

Spatial workshop not lauching properly

[ Edited ]

Hey community,

 

I've upgraded to M.AppE 16.5 and everything worked fine.

When i lauch spatial workfhop (via browser/mapps/recipe panel/Create New) it lend me to a spatial workshop page that is still grayish.

Can't do nothing in it. 

I've tried it in incognito mode and also waited a long time.

 

here is error in developer console

Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
geoprocess.geosystems.fr/api/v1/models/operators:1 Failed to load resource: net::ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT
mainFrameworkConnector.js:497 disabling everything!
geoprocess.geosystems.fr/api/v1/models/system?profile=eac-brief&maxresults=999999:1 Failed to load resource: net::ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT
geoprocess.geosystems.fr/api/v1/models/?maxresults=999999:1 Failed to load resource: net::ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT
app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:3116 Potentially unhandled rejection [92] TypeError: jsPlumbInstance.select is not a function
    at ModelValidator.clearConnectionsHighlight (https://mapps.geosystems.fr/SpatialModeler/scripts/non_umd/modelValidator.js:71:21)
    at ModelValidator.clearValidationTable (https://mapps.geosystems.fr/SpatialModeler/scripts/non_umd/modelValidator.js:227:43)
    at MainFrameworkConnector.grayoutToggle (https://mapps.geosystems.fr/SpatialModeler/scripts/non_umd/mainFrameworkConnector.js:208:43)
    at MainFrameworkConnector.stopLoading (https://mapps.geosystems.fr/SpatialModeler/scripts/non_umd/mainFrameworkConnector.js:201:32)
    at https://mapps.geosystems.fr/SpatialModeler/scripts/non_umd/mainFrameworkConnector.js:1376:40
    at tryCatchReject (https://mapps.geosystems.fr/SpatialModeler/scripts/app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:4025:30)
    at runContinuation1 (https://mapps.geosystems.fr/SpatialModeler/scripts/app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:3984:4)
    at Rejected.when (https://mapps.geosystems.fr/SpatialModeler/scripts/app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:3805:4)
    at Pending.run (https://mapps.geosystems.fr/SpatialModeler/scripts/app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:3663:13)
    at Scheduler._drain (https://mapps.geosystems.fr/SpatialModeler/scripts/app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:4170:19)
logError @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:3116
report @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:3143
flush @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:3165
setTimeout (async)
setTimer @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:2153
enqueue @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:3158
Promise.onPotentiallyUnhandledRejection @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:3125
ReportTask.run @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:3835
Scheduler._drain @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:4178
Scheduler.drain @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:4135
run @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:2197
characterData (async)
(anonymous) @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:2203
Scheduler.run @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:4160
Scheduler.afterQueue @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:4154
Rejected._report @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:3809
Rejected @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:3790
Pending.reject @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:3636
promiseReject @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:3240
client.onerror @ app.20f26273e19eb8bf.js:29159

Do you guys happen to have an idea?

Please note that we used to have geoprocessing server and i have not uninstalled it yet. It's a seperate machine from M.AppE server and from what i can see, the spatial workshop url are differents.

 

Elodie

Staff
Posts: 1,012
Registered: ‎10-19-2015

Re: Spatial workshop not lauching properly

Hi Elodie,

 

your geoprocessing server looks responding only over http, while you are opening Spatial Workshop over https. 

 

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎03-04-2016

Re: Spatial workshop not lauching properly

Hey Stefano,

 

At first i used http during configuration becasue i remember you've said something about that but then i got an error related to that.

Then i went back and reconfigure using the https link.

 

I guess what i'm really missing here is the new architecture.

So now we have both geocprocessing componant and m.App enterprise service installed on the same machine right?

So the geoprocessing url should be the same as my M.AppE main URL correct?

 

Elodie

Staff
Posts: 1,012
Registered: ‎10-19-2015

Re: Spatial workshop not lauching properly

Hi Elodie,

 

please refer to the documentation and this tutorial for details:

 

http://community.hexagongeospatial.com/t5/M-App-Enterprise-Tutorials/Build-a-Browser-App-to-run-a-sp...

 

There are no changes in the architecture. There is a separate installer for the geoprocessing server and in the MAE installation you can now specify what is the endpoint of your geoprocessing server. You just have to use both servers over the same protocol (an issue with https may be the SSL certificate if it is self signed).

 

Stefano

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎03-04-2016

Re: Spatial workshop not lauching properly

Answering to myself

 

Going right now through this tuto, it's said that a setup for geoprocessing engine is available for download. I did not have that in my installer zip folder. 

 

hmmmm what am i missing? 

Staff
Posts: 1,012
Registered: ‎10-19-2015

Re: Spatial workshop not lauching properly

[ Edited ]

https://download.hexagongeospatial.com/downloads/mapp-enterprise/m-app-enterprise-2018

 

Capture.PNG

the highlighted text is an hyperlink.

please check also release information:

 

http://community.hexagongeospatial.com/t5/M-App-Enterprise-Release/M-App-Enterprise-2018-16-5-516-0-...

 

Stefano Turcato
Presale Engineer
Hexagon Geospatial
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎03-04-2016

Re: Spatial workshop not lauching properly

Thanks Stefano

 

Missed the hyperlink.

 

I did check the release note and the tuto above but without the installer (in the hyperlink, which is unusual) i was a bit lost.

 

Thanks. I will go back to installing properly.

 

Elodie

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Development Ticket through our Development Ticket Portal.