Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

M.App Enterprise

Discuss topics with other M.App Enterprise Product pioneers and experts to get the most out of it.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Valued Contributor
Posts: 552
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Vector sets work fine in Map Panel, don't work in Feature Analyzer

Why?


Staff
Posts: 609
Registered: ‎11-12-2015

Re: Vector sets work fine in Map Panel, don't work in Feature Analyzer

Hi gmaldera,

 

A little more information would help provide an effective answer to this inquiry, but generally it should be checked the EPSG that the vectorset was published in remembering that only EPSG 3857 is valid in Analyzer Views.

 

If that is not the issue, please provide more specific information.

Valued Contributor
Posts: 552
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Vector sets work fine in Map Panel, don't work in Feature Analyzer

Thanks sclow, I am working in 3857.

 

I have two different vector sets.

 

For the first vector set I have these problem for the features:

 

Map View:

01.PNG

FA:

01.PNG

 

I lose some polygons in the Feature Analyzer. The vector set is the same.

For the same vector sets I have this problem for the boundaries: "There was an error reading the input feature data: Geometry type MultiSurface not supported."

I am trying to convert it in Multipolygons, I am working with Oracle


Valued Contributor
Posts: 552
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Vector sets work fine in Map Panel, don't work in Feature Analyzer

Second vector set:

MAP VIEW

03.PNG

 

FA (same vector set):
04.PNG

What kind of geometries FA does support?


I am working with Oracle DB

Staff
Posts: 609
Registered: ‎11-12-2015

Re: Vector sets work fine in Map Panel, don't work in Feature Analyzer

Hi gmaldera,

 

The additional information is useful.

Analyzer Views will determine if there is any feature data record associated with a boundary record. If no feature data is associated, then the boundary geometry is removed from the display leaving only those boundaries with an associated feature data record to display. This process relies on the specified foreign and primary key set on the Field Setup tab for the theme.

boundary.JPG

 

For data specific issues, it would be best to submit a support ticket for specific investigation into a data sample.

 

HTH

Valued Contributor
Posts: 552
Registered: ‎10-27-2015

Re: Vector sets work fine in Map Panel, don't work in Feature Analyzer

I have the same problem also if I have only one layer in the vector sets, for example only the boundary layer.
The FA analyzer has a strange behavior sometimes, with some data


Staff
Posts: 609
Registered: ‎11-12-2015

Re: Vector sets work fine in Map Panel, don't work in Feature Analyzer

In this case I think it is best to submit a support ticket and we can have a closer look.

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Development Ticket through our Development Ticket Portal.