Smart M.App discussions

Looking for answers in regards to M.Apps, M.App Exchange or M.App Studio? Smart M.App Tech Discussion board is where you can search, ask your questions and assist others by sharing your knowledge. Join the conversation, connect, contribute and share.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-28-2016
Accepted Solution

Adding a WMS layer from M.App Chest to Incident Analyzer

hi, I have a dataset in MapChest and I'd like to serve it as a custom layer in Incident Analyzer.

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-12-2016

Re: Adding a WMS layer from M.App Chest to Incident Analyzer

This can be achieved using the following workflow:

  • Go into M.App Chest
  • Locate the image you want to use.
  • Select the image using the selection button in the upper right corner of the image icon.
  • Click the publish button to publish this image.
  • Click on the Preview button to display a preview of the image.
  • Click the Properties button (this button is located to the right of the globe button).
  • Use your cursor to highlight and select the layer name (a long string of charters).
  • Go to the Layers tab in the Incident Analyzer configuration panel.
  • Click the Add button under the WMS LAYERS label to add a new WMS entry.
  • Paste the name into the Layer Name cell.
  • Go back to M.App Chest.
  • Right-Click on the WMS link and copy the link address.
  • Go back to Incident Analyzer.
  • Paste the URL into the Server URL cell.
  • Enter a desired name into the Display Name cell.
  • Click the Apply button and you are good to go.
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-28-2016

Re: Adding a WMS layer from M.App Chest to Incident Analyzer

That works. Thanks!

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎12-12-2016

Re: Adding a WMS layer from M.App Chest to Incident Analyzer

Hi all,

I have a issuse with incident analyzer when i adding a WMS layer from M.App Chest to Incident Analyzer, I am able to show my sattelite. pls see attached file. I greatly appreciate any feedback

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎12-12-2016

Re: Adding a WMS layer from M.App Chest to Incident Analyzer

preview.png

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 816
Registered: ‎11-12-2015

Re: Adding a WMS layer from M.App Chest to Incident Analyzer

Hi DT559986,

 

I am not certain what could be causing this failure of WMS display for your case.

I have verified here that the workflow provided from 'rgammon' above in 2017 is still relevant and is working for me to display a M.App Chest image published as a WMS layer.

 

Perhaps you can use the developer console (F12 most browsers) to review the 'getmap' request that occurs when trying to display your WMS from 'Layers'. This should give some clue to as what is happening with WMS request in particular. If all seems good with those requests and still there is no display of your WMS from M.App Chest I then suggest opening a support ticket for further investigation.

 

M.App Chest

MappChest.PNG

Incident Analyzer

MAppChestWMS.PNG

 

HTH

 

sclow