WebGIS Discussions

Need a push in the right direction when configuring WebMap, Portal or SDI services? Looking for hints and tips, or just looking for Ideas and information? The WebGIS discussion board is where you start those discussions, connect and share information.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-16-2016
Accepted Solution

WMS is not displayed correctly in its original SRS

Hi All,

 

I’m using GeoMedia WebMap 2015 EP06 and I’m able to add WFS (1.1.0) and WMS (1.3.0) services from GeoServer which are defined in EPSG:23700 to my Geospatial Portal but the WMS isn’t displayed correctly in this SRS, only in Web Mercator and WGS84.

 

These are the availabilities:

 

http://212.52.168.90:8181/geoserver/wms

http://212.52.168.90:8181/geoserver/wfs

 

I had problems with WFS too, but I added this to the config file and it has been solved.

 

      <serviceQuirk serviceType="WFS" urlPattern="http:// 212.52.168.90:8181/geoserver/wfs">

        <incorrectlySwappedCoordinates>

          <add key="EPSG:23700" value="true" />

        </incorrectlySwappedCoordinates>

        <expectsIncorrectlySwappedCoordinates>

          <add key="EPSG:23700" value="true" />

        </expectsIncorrectlySwappedCoordinates>

      </serviceQuirk>

 

But If I see correctly, it’s not an option for a WMS. The services are displayed well in GeoMedia Desktop and other programmes so I concluded that the issue is whithin WebMap but I don’t know where. Can anyone help with this?

 

Thank you,

 

David

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 734
Registered: ‎11-12-2015

Re: WMS is not displayed correctly in its original SRS

Hello David,

 

do you have WMS that is in EPSG 23700 that is publicly available?

I could not access your WMS and could not find one readily available on the web.

I am wondering if the CRS definition of EPSG 23700 in Portal has the axis switched and would like to test...

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-16-2016

Re: WMS is not displayed correctly in its original SRS

The URLs above works me, I don’t understand why you can’t access it.

 

Here are some WMS in EPSG:23700:

http://gis.teir.hu/arcgis/services/rendezes/otrt_trt_2013/MapServer/WMSServer

http://gis.teir.hu/arcgis/services/rendezes/bp_agglo/MapServer/WMSServer

http://gis.teir.hu/arcgis/services/rendezes/bkuk_trt/MapServer/WMSServer

 

They are distorted at me too. I also thought on switched axis because in WMS 1.3.0 it is defined in latitude/longitude order, but I can’t see how does WebMap interprete it. Does the CRSConfig_v2.xml also define the axis order, not just the projection itself?

 

    <category name="Hungary">

      <code name="HD72 / EOV" value="EPSG:23700">

        <axes>

          <axis>

            <dir>east</dir>

            <label>X</label>

          </axis>

          <axis>

            <dir>north</dir>

            <label>Y</label>

          </axis>

        </axes>

        <south>45.75</south>

        <north>48.58</north>

        <west>16.11</west>

        <east>22.89</east>

        <attributes>+proj=somerc +lat_0=47.14439372222222 +lon_0=19.04857177777778 +k_0=0.99993 +x_0=650000 +y_0=200000 +ellps=GRS67 +units=m +no_defs</attributes>

        <isGeographic>false</isGeographic>

        <unit>

          <name>metre</name>

          <value>1</value>

        </unit>

      </code>

    </category>

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 734
Registered: ‎11-12-2015

Re: WMS is not displayed correctly in its original SRS

Yes it does. First axis means first coordinate, second axis means second coordinate.

 

There is more information in Geospatial Portal Administrator Guide

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-16-2016

Re: WMS is not displayed correctly in its original SRS

I read the guide and overwrote the file with the following section (then restarted the World Wide Web Publishing Service to take it into effect) but nothing changed, only the order of the coordinates in the bottom of the screen.

 

        <axes>

          <axis>

            <dir>north</dir>

            <label>Y</label>

          </axis>

          <axis>

            <dir>east</dir>

            <label>X</label>

          </axis>

        </axes>

 

So they are displayed the same, any suggestion?

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 1,275
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: WMS is not displayed correctly in its original SRS

[ Edited ]

Hi Dávid,

 

The WMSes work fine for me in 2016 Portal EP01. I tried those:

http://gis.teir.hu/arcgis/services/rendezes/otrt_trt_2013/MapServer/WMSServer

http://212.52.168.90:8181/geoserver/wms

 

I switched to Tiled Mode (64x64) and everything looks correct. Tiles are correctly organized and panning/zooming works fine too:

Untitled.png

 

This is CRS definition in my CRSConfig_v2.xml

<code name="HD72 / EOV" value="EPSG:23700">
  <axes>
    <axis>
      <dir>east</dir>
      <label>X</label>
    </axis>
    <axis>
      <dir>north</dir>
      <label>Y</label>
    </axis>
  </axes>
  <south>45.75</south>
  <north>48.58</north>
  <west>16.11</west>
  <east>22.89</east>
  <attributes>+proj=somerc +lat_0=47.14439372222222 +lon_0=19.04857177777778 +k_0=0.99993 +x_0=650000 +y_0=200000 +ellps=GRS67 +units=m +no_defs</attributes>
  <isGeographic>false</isGeographic>
  <unit>
    <name>metre</name>
    <value>1</value>
  </unit>
</code>

I will try once again in 2015...

 

Regards,

Jan

Jan Neumann
Post Sales Engineer Web Applications
Hexagon Geospatial

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 1,275
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: WMS is not displayed correctly in its original SRS

Works fine on 2015 EP06 too...

 

Do you have any quirk defined for WMS?

 

Thanks,

Jan

Jan Neumann
Post Sales Engineer Web Applications
Hexagon Geospatial

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-16-2016

Re: WMS is not displayed correctly in its original SRS

[ Edited ]

Hello Jan,

 

We can sort out that the problem is not in my GeoServer WMS if you could display it. I tried to define quirks to WMS too, but later I deleted it because it had not any effect. I attach the Web.config that I currently use, it only contains WFS quirks to EPSG23700.

 

I also backed up to the default CRS definition that you wrote, nothing changed. 

 

If I fit layer to the WMS, the bbox covers the exact area that it has to, but 'The data is not available in the current view' message appears in the Legend. Then if If I zoom out, in very little scale they appears, but in totally distorted and their position changes with every panning/zooming:

 

wms_1.png

 

wms_2.png

 

I will work with GeoServer in the next days so maybe the demo WMS/WFS will not be available, but the three WMS from the gis.teir.hu will do.

 

Thank you,

 

David

Highlighted
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 1,275
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: WMS is not displayed correctly in its original SRS

Hmm, no noticeable difference in our web.config.

 

Can you perhaps try to clear browser cache and restart IIS? I think the latter is necessary when you change something in CRSConfig.

 

Jan

Jan Neumann
Post Sales Engineer Web Applications
Hexagon Geospatial

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-16-2016

Re: WMS is not displayed correctly in its original SRS

I did it both clearing browser cache and restarting of IIS, but the issue persists.