Hexagon Geospatial
MENU

WebGIS

Need a push in the right direction when configuring WebMap, Portal or SDI services? Looking for hints and tips, or just looking for Ideas and information? The WebGIS discussion board is where you start those discussions, connect and share information.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎05-09-2017

Consumer Portal and WMS

[ Edited ]

Hi,

Creating a workspace in the Admin portal, the service WMS is displayed. I assign space to the consumer portal, the service WMS is not loaded. An error occurs: the Layer does not support this coordinate system.

 

Anna
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 989
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: Consumer Portal and WMS

Hi Anna,

 

Please open browser developer tools, switch to Network tab and look gor PUT call to Backend and what is the response. There might be a more information of the fail.

 

Thanks,

Jan

Jan Neumann
Post Sales Engineer Web Applications
Hexagon Geospatial

Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎05-09-2017

Re: Consumer Portal and WMS

[ Edited ]

Hi Jan,

Information of the fail:

Failed to load resourse: the server responded with a status of 404 (not Found).   /favicon.ico:1

 

 

WMS service works on https.

Anna
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 989
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: Consumer Portal and WMS

Hi Anna,

 

This 404 error isn't related, it's just telling you that the web page doesn't have any favicon.ico file in its root folder (used to display in a browser tab, besides the page title).

 

I was rather curious about the call to the backend (this is similar but for a WFS):

FirefoxDevNetworkTab.png

 

 

Jan Neumann
Post Sales Engineer Web Applications
Hexagon Geospatial

Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎05-09-2017

Re: Consumer Portal and WMS

{"connectionId":"b85dac53-f8e0-495a-90db-5142672efc3d","error":"WMS caps are not WMS caps."}

Anna
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 989
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: Consumer Portal and WMS

Does the WMS support version 1.1.1? Please try to issue GetCapabilities request on the WMS and specify parameter version=1.1.1.

 

The error message can be translated as "WMS Capabilities are not WMS Capabilities".

Jan Neumann
Post Sales Engineer Web Applications
Hexagon Geospatial

Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎05-09-2017

Re: Consumer Portal and WMS

<WMS_Capabilities xmlns="http://www.opengis.net/wms" xmlns:xlink="http://www.w3.org/1999/xlink" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" version="1.3.0" 
Anna
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 989
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: Consumer Portal and WMS

[ Edited ]

Ok, assuming that this was a WMS response to ?request=GetCapabilities&service=WMS&version=1.1.1 then it's clear that this WMS doesn't support version 1.1.1 => it will not work in Consumer Portal.

Jan Neumann
Post Sales Engineer Web Applications
Hexagon Geospatial

Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎05-09-2017

Re: Consumer Portal and WMS

[ Edited ]

Jan, uploaded to the portal WMS services via http, everything works. Consumer portal does not work with https services?

But WMTS services work on the portal via https.

Anna
Technical Evangelist
Posts: 989
Registered: ‎09-11-2015

Re: Consumer Portal and WMS

Hi Anna,

 

Consumer portal works with HTTPS, but you must switch the Backend service to HTTPS as well. Please see following article.

https://community.hexagongeospatial.com/t5/WebGIS-Q-A/How-to-make-Consumer-Portal-working-with-HTTPS...

 

BTW: The WMPS Search (BackendWMPS service) "can" work under HTTPS too but it's not natively supported yet. See comments in the linked article for more info.

Jan Neumann
Post Sales Engineer Web Applications
Hexagon Geospatial

Do you need immediate support?
If you encounter a critical issue and need immediate assistance please submit a Service Request through our Support Portal.